Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This is really great and SUPER easy. I only changed one thing, and that was substituting 2 cans of chicken in place of the tuna..(for some reason people here think they don't like hot tuna!;)) I think I'd also make a bit more of the gravy mixture next time because I'd have liked it a little creamier, but considering I didn't really put exactly 8oz of noodles in, (dumped more on accident)it is probably the reason it wasn't as creamy. Anyway, excellent recipe. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was very good and fairly easy to make. I doubled the amount of bread crumbs with the same amount of butter in the recipe for the topping. I used the tuna in the bag that you do not have to drain. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I made a vegetarian version using Morning Star TUNO and my family loved it!! Very easy and tasty recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This is about as good as tuna casserole can get. It wasn't as easy as my moms old soup based recipe but well worth the extra steps. It was creamy and flavorful. The buttered bread crumbs on the top added a wonderful flavor. Even my daughter who hates mushrooms and anything tuna, had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I used whole wheat noodles and flour and it was still FABULOUS. I'm passing this recipe onto my friends. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
when I usually make tuna noodle it's the quick and easy method and I could eat truckloads of the stuff. This recipe was soooo good, and very rich - I could only eat a small bowl of it. It took a little extra time, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
First time I ever made Tuna Casserole and it was yummy. I followed the recipe except added a few more mushrooms, and used macaroni instead - this one will go in my personal "comfort food" recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This was a wonderful, simple recipe that uses everyday ingredients, yet still tastes terrific. This is one of the few recipes I used that did not need adjustments, it was great as is! I did not have any peas, so I just threw in some leftover red pepper that needed to be used up. Much better than the canned soup based version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Not too bad for my first tuna casserole recipe! The only thing I would skip next time would be the peas -- I just don't like the texture of them in the middle of a bite of casserole. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Awesome recipe! Tastes sooo much better than the canned cream of whatever tuna casserole recipes I've had to eat before (Sorry Mom). Definitely worth the extra effort to make from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States