Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe was really good and loved by my entire family. My wife particularly whose isn't a fan of casseroles, thought this dish was really good and recommended that I prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I had never had tuna casserole, had seen it so many times on movies as a joke that I did not take it seriously. But I am very happy that I gave this a go. I made it as stated though I minced the mushrooms because I have a 3 year old, and I used fried onions as topping as someone else suggested. I also mixed some of the cheddar into the pasta mix, as a cup is a lot just for topping. It was wonderful, even with whole wheat pasta which usually is not that appetizing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jokermtb
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great recipie - I really appreciated that no can of mushroom soup was mentioned. Using all natural ingredients really makes this meal come alive. I substituted a 14 oz can of Alaskan Salmon (with bones), instead of Tuna (getting overfished). I shredded my own Tillamook Cheddar, and used a bit more peas. I did remove all the mushrooms/onions/etc, and set em aside while I blended the milk/butter, then I put everything back together in the skillet, before placing it all in a baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jokermtb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Did not like the peas or onion in recipe. But without them... it would be even more bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I am not much of a Tuna Casserole eater, nor is my family but this sounded like such a Yummy Casserole, so I subbed Baked/Chopped Chicken for the Tuna and added a little Chicken Stock and OMG,, it was such a hit..I did the rest of the recipe just the way it was.. My family just loved and my husband said.. Please add this to your Recipe Book . It sure gets a Thumbs from us...Gail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
this recipe is OK...next time I think I will not put the bread crumbs, and probably add a tiny bit more cheese. I think the flavor of the bread crumbs is unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
As almost everyone else notes you'll want to season the sauce. I also made the sauce more creamy by instead using 1 cup of half and half with 1 cup of milk, and adding 1 cup of cheddar cheese. On top of the casserole I put a half cup of cheddar cheese and French fried onions. With these adjustments the casserole was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is an excellent base recipe. after reading some reviews, I decided to embellish with some seasonings but I didnt alter it much at all and it was delicious. The husband said it was the best tuna noodle casserole he ever had. This recipe DOES have enough liquid. I can only guess that those that complained about liquid probably used too much noodles. The recipe calls for 8oz. of noodles which is smaller than the average bag of noodles. Another reason this dish may dry out is because of too large a casserole dish that causes the contents to spread out and therefore be more exposed to evaporation. Use a 2.5 quart casserole dish and it will fit perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Used can chkn Spray frying pan to sauté Add: 1tsp thyme, nutmeg, red pepper 4-5 cloves Fine chop mushrooms Add into suace:1/2 c pharm, cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good! I'm not a huge fan typically, but my husband loves it. This recipe redeemed tuna casserole for me. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States