Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was great...far better than old canned soup casserole I fed my kids as they were growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I didn't make any changes to this other than adding a little salt on my serving. My family thought it was very good. I am not a fan of tuna casseroles, but this was really good and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is the best tuna noodle casserole ever no canned soup. My family loves it and I have passed it on to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My daughter, son and I really enjoyed this. I have never had tuna noodle casserole but loved tuna so always wanted to try it. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made this tonight! AMAZING and really easy. Followed the recipe just added a little dill and extra tuna. Fit perfectly in a 8x8 dish. Perfect meal..thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This wasn't amazing to me but I'm never the "I love tuna casserole" person...much better than any others I have had however and my husband loved it. I would recommend, like other reviews, making more of the sauce...I made 1.5x the sauce with 8-10 oz of pasta, it filled my 13x9 perfectly...would have been too dry without the extra sauce. I also used 2+ cups of cheese on top since I obviously wasn't cooking this recipe in hopes of a healthy meal :). Will make again when my husband wants tuna casserole. Thanks for the recipe~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is a great recipe! It is also great to put in a slow cooker; I mixed up the ingredients and refrigerated it overnight. The next morning I cooked it on high for and hour and then low for three hours. It was perfect for my lunch party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious and a joy to serve. However, should factor in a wee bit more than 35 minutes to prepare. Easily a 4.5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I grew up hating tuna noodle casserole. After 3 years of my husband pestering me to make it I finally decided to attempt a homemade version that is totally different than my mom's which is made with cream of mushroom soup. We absolutely loved this! I will definitely make it again and again. I did use whole wheat pasta instead of egg noodles, but that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Nice and basic, I add a bit of sugar... weird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States