Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I made a few changes using what I had on hand. Didn't have celery. Added a sprinkling of cayenne pepper to mixture and 1 tsp better than chicken bouillon for added flavor. Did not use butter (used Smart Balance) and cut way down on the amount. I did not bake it so I just added cheese to mixture and heated until melted. This was so good. It was nice to make without canned soup. Although I made changes I am sure the original recipe would be delicious. I was trying to make it lower fat. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Excellent. The kids devoured it. I didn't top with cheese when baking but I took it out of the oven and everyone put some fresh asiago on top. I added a can or artichoke hearts to the mushrooms and also reduced the butter.....But overall it's a yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innocentia A. Afa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My husband and I made this exactly as the recipe stated and both agreed it was the best tuna casserole we've ever had. Might try adding a bit of crushed chilli peppers next time to give it a bit of spice but that's just because we love spicy food. Oh also more cheese doesn't hurt either. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampiress112482

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
We thought this was the best tuna casserole we've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stolk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I've had this recipe for awhile but finally made it tonight. It turned out very good. I like the way it tastes without the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great recipe for casual company. Make it ahead of time and serve with a salad. My guests raved about it and even went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
.OMG...the best casserole ever..thank you so much...love no soup...love the mushrooms and peas...and I made gluten free...instead of bread crumbs, I smashed corn chex and used gf flour...Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Delicious! Some changes I made: I added another can of tuna, and left out the mushrooms. For baked pasta dishes, I slightly undercook my noodles so the baking doesn't turn the noodles to mush. I also added some Old Bay spice to the breadcrumb mixture and some of the pasta water to make the casserole more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was a really delicious recipe. Only not giving it 5 stars, because it could use a little touching up, but not too bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States