Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is a family favorite in my house! I usually make it without the peas or cheddar cheese (husband request) but add grated parmesan instead. Otherwise I follow the recipe, though last time I read reviews and tried a crushed chicken bullion cube and a bit of nutmeg in the sauce and really liked it so I will continue to do this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Great! Delicious comfort food and it was great to avoid all the extra sodium and preservatives from the canned soup. We made it with lowfat milk and whole wheat flour and it came out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I listened to other reviewers and used crackers in lieu of bread crumbs and store cheese into the milk mixture just because it appealed to me. I used unsweetened coconut milk instead of cow's to and this recipe was the bombsies! For those who prefer measurements: 1 tsp seasoned salt; 1/4 tsp pepper worked perfectly for me. I also used 3 cans of albacore tuna (5oz) because it called for 12 oz and I actually meant to split one can in half and forgot. Despite that I didn't find it to be dry at all! I did use a 2.5qt glass casserole dish though. I will undoubtedly make again. My finicky toddler even ate it. I had to remove the peas and obvious tuna chunks from his plate, but he smashed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was great...far better than old canned soup casserole I fed my kids as they were growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I didn't make any changes to this other than adding a little salt on my serving. My family thought it was very good. I am not a fan of tuna casseroles, but this was really good and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is the best tuna noodle casserole ever no canned soup. My family loves it and I have passed it on to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My daughter, son and I really enjoyed this. I have never had tuna noodle casserole but loved tuna so always wanted to try it. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made this tonight! AMAZING and really easy. Followed the recipe just added a little dill and extra tuna. Fit perfectly in a 8x8 dish. Perfect meal..thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This wasn't amazing to me but I'm never the "I love tuna casserole" person...much better than any others I have had however and my husband loved it. I would recommend, like other reviews, making more of the sauce...I made 1.5x the sauce with 8-10 oz of pasta, it filled my 13x9 perfectly...would have been too dry without the extra sauce. I also used 2+ cups of cheese on top since I obviously wasn't cooking this recipe in hopes of a healthy meal :). Will make again when my husband wants tuna casserole. Thanks for the recipe~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is a great recipe! It is also great to put in a slow cooker; I mixed up the ingredients and refrigerated it overnight. The next morning I cooked it on high for and hour and then low for three hours. It was perfect for my lunch party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States