Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very delicious! I adjusted it a little but this is great because it doesn't have canned soup in it and it super easy to make and change up any way you want. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I was embarrassed with my guests when I made this dish, the measurement for the flour and the butter is completely different than what it actually looks and said during the Video presentation. In the video the demonstrator spread some flour, while she was saying 1/4 cup of flour. The result was a thick cream which turned the pasta into a paste texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It taste pretty good, but it took long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I did double the rue and added more peas and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dasegalla
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Loved this Recipe,No Mushrooms Husband doesn't like them, added red pepper flakes, and Cheddar cheese on top~Deb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasegalla

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe was really good and loved by my entire family. My wife particularly whose isn't a fan of casseroles, thought this dish was really good and recommended that I prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I had never had tuna casserole, had seen it so many times on movies as a joke that I did not take it seriously. But I am very happy that I gave this a go. I made it as stated though I minced the mushrooms because I have a 3 year old, and I used fried onions as topping as someone else suggested. I also mixed some of the cheddar into the pasta mix, as a cup is a lot just for topping. It was wonderful, even with whole wheat pasta which usually is not that appetizing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jokermtb
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great recipie - I really appreciated that no can of mushroom soup was mentioned. Using all natural ingredients really makes this meal come alive. I substituted a 14 oz can of Alaskan Salmon (with bones), instead of Tuna (getting overfished). I shredded my own Tillamook Cheddar, and used a bit more peas. I did remove all the mushrooms/onions/etc, and set em aside while I blended the milk/butter, then I put everything back together in the skillet, before placing it all in a baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jokermtb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Did not like the peas or onion in recipe. But without them... it would be even more bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I am not much of a Tuna Casserole eater, nor is my family but this sounded like such a Yummy Casserole, so I subbed Baked/Chopped Chicken for the Tuna and added a little Chicken Stock and OMG,, it was such a hit..I did the rest of the recipe just the way it was.. My family just loved and my husband said.. Please add this to your Recipe Book . It sure gets a Thumbs from us...Gail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States