Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I pretty much followed the recipe adding a few suggested spices. I made this for my neighbor who had just gotten out of the hospital and LOVES Tuna/Noodle Casserole!! I had never made one before and decided on this one because of the reviews. He loved it and so did his wife who really doesn't care for tuna. As for me - I don't care for tuna either - so if I ever make it again I'll probably just replace the tuna with chicken. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Delicious comfort food. I added carrots to the sautéed veggies and left out the mushrooms. Was a huge hit with the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great flavor !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
My family really enjoyed. We are not big on a lot of spices, but garlic and onion. I switched the bread crumbs for the French Fried Onions on top. This is a great comfort food and great to take leftovers to work the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Oh thank you for this recipe. I was able to make this with my lactose free milk and enjoy it with no digestive problems. It was delicious and I appreciate any recipe that I can use that is lactose free. can't do those canned soup recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristopher Rodriguez
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Great base recipe! Definitely worth giving a shot, personally I made some changes of course: -used vanilla soy milk (yes, Vanilla!!! Just try it!) And only 1.5 cups not 2, -added 1/4 cup of flour than what was called for, - used wheat spiral noodles instead of egg noodles; 2 cups instead of 1 -parmesan cheese instead of cheddar, -and cheerios blended instead of bread crumbs, preference, I'm just not a fan of them. Can I just say amazing! Thank you for posting! This recipe also sounds like it would be a great base for chicken pot pie just adding corn kernels and swapping out the tuna and noodles for chicken and pie crusts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
just wonderful! well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Easy way to omit the canned soup! I did everything as is (except added Parm cheese, cream cheese, and 1/2 the cheese to the sauce like a review suggested). The casserole came out tasty - mainly because of the mushrooms. A little bland otherwise and dry. But a good start. Next time going to omit the cream cheese I added (didn't add creaminess like I thought it would), add more pepper, more mushrooms, minced onion, and french fried onions (and breadcrumbs) on top, and use less noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I wanted to try a tuna noodle casserole without using canned soup. This was awesome!!!! I loved the freshness of the celery, onion, garlic and mushrooms. I only used 1/2c cheese on top because that is all I had on hand, but I think it was perfect. Thank you for sharing!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 954) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States