Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This dish is amazing! I get sick of using canned soup in everything. Even my picky eaters ate everything off their plate. One of them even said they loved it over 10 times. This is becoming a common dinner at my house. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
As is, the recipe was only okay. I would only rate it three stars; however, after making one small change, it really had the flavor I was looking for. THANK YOU to MVANWINKLE for giving me a wonderful base to start with! The small change I made was putting something like plain yogurt or keifer in place of the milk; that was all. It gave it the zing I was looking for. I now make this for everyone who wants to try "American food."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is a family favorite in my house! I usually make it without the peas or cheddar cheese (husband request) but add grated parmesan instead. Otherwise I follow the recipe, though last time I read reviews and tried a crushed chicken bullion cube and a bit of nutmeg in the sauce and really liked it so I will continue to do this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Great! Delicious comfort food and it was great to avoid all the extra sodium and preservatives from the canned soup. We made it with lowfat milk and whole wheat flour and it came out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I listened to other reviewers and used crackers in lieu of bread crumbs and store cheese into the milk mixture just because it appealed to me. I used unsweetened coconut milk instead of cow's to and this recipe was the bombsies! For those who prefer measurements: 1 tsp seasoned salt; 1/4 tsp pepper worked perfectly for me. I also used 3 cans of albacore tuna (5oz) because it called for 12 oz and I actually meant to split one can in half and forgot. Despite that I didn't find it to be dry at all! I did use a 2.5qt glass casserole dish though. I will undoubtedly make again. My finicky toddler even ate it. I had to remove the peas and obvious tuna chunks from his plate, but he smashed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was great...far better than old canned soup casserole I fed my kids as they were growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I didn't make any changes to this other than adding a little salt on my serving. My family thought it was very good. I am not a fan of tuna casseroles, but this was really good and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is the best tuna noodle casserole ever no canned soup. My family loves it and I have passed it on to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My daughter, son and I really enjoyed this. I have never had tuna noodle casserole but loved tuna so always wanted to try it. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made this tonight! AMAZING and really easy. Followed the recipe just added a little dill and extra tuna. Fit perfectly in a 8x8 dish. Perfect meal..thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States