Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Good recipe. It needed about double the bread crumbs though. I agree with another rater about being able to cut back on the butter in the sauce, and nutmeg probably would have been a nice addition, as well as a sharper cheese like old cheddar, for more flavor without having to add too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I really liked this recipe. Gave it 4 stars because it is kind of dry and bland. I altered the recipe and doubled the sauce, added chicken bouillon and red pepper flakes. I also kept the mushrooms out since my family aren't fans. I have made this recipe several times already
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Although this tuna casserole was good we have had better. I thought it was a little bland. Not sure I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Made it twice so far and a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I tried this wonderful recipe and loved it. I did the same thing that another user did which was put a splash of white wine with the sauteed vegetables. I didn't put on any cheese but added a lot more bread crumbs and it came out delicious. I also used corkscrew noodles instead of egg noodles because I didn't want it to fall apart and it worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I did like this recipe and would make again with a couple of additions parsley, thyme and a little more sauce. Actually I was surprised it was as good as it was. I gave it 4 stars because of the additions I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is excellent and tasty. Made one change added a can of mushroom soup to make it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made this tonight and followed it to the letter. Absolutely fantastic! Was exactly what I was craving. I hate the recipes using canned soup and this was so much better! Even my picky-casserole-hating husband gave it compliments. Pinned and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We really liked it but it was too much work. I get very frustrated when these recipes say so much shorter time it takes to make it than it really does. Maybe if you have someone do all the prep for you, but no way does this only take 30 min prep. Again, great recipe in that it tasted good. But it took me over an hour just to prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made this last week - we loved it. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States