Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
very easy to make and my picky eater asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
tasty comfort food. Works as well using leftover cooked chicken, turkey, or pork instead of tuna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This was great! I had never made whole wheat croutons before but they were a must for this dish. I usually try the recipe as written at least once but I couldn't help but throw in some peas with onion pearls. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This was delish!! I used egg noodles instead of elbow mac and added extra cheese(I love cheese) and used green beans instead of the peas!! Yummo Richard!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETHART721

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I used cream of chicken soup as a substitute, whole wheat shells and half the milk and Garlic butter croutons. I recommend putting the cheese and croutons on the last 10 minutes so that they don't get over done after you bring them out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
WOW!!! This went over very well at my house. My husband has been begging me to make a tuna noodle casserole, and he just loved this one. I am not a big tuna lover, and this was very good. I left the cheese and crutons off as we dont like crutons and my husband isnt big on cheese. However I did put cheese on my plate and melted it over it in the microwave. My 2 year old wouldnt eat it because I think she didnt like the way it looked. This is definaltey going into my regular recipie book. Will be making this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This was easy to make and had great flavor. I made the recipe exactly as written with the exception of the topping....I used seasoned bread crumbs. This froze well for my hubby's future lunches. I recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This came out great and it's a recipe that lets you fine-tune to your liking. I used two cans of tuna, 1/2 cup diced onion, and peas. I had the "casserole" sized elbos and they were great. I used the cheddar and croutons and no extra seasonings. To classy this up, I would use fresh mushrooms and lose the peas. I don't do tuna casseroles often, but when I do, this is the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
That was so good! I added some carrots and covered the top with crumbled potato chips. Thank for the recipe. It made fabulous left overs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WONDERHEATHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
Best Tuna Noodle Casserole I Ever Made!! I have made this twice already, just follow the directions !! (drain the Tuna) crush the croutons (crumbs) and it comes out PERFECT. I put a few thin slices of tomatoe for garnish. Everone LOVED it, including my picky brother. try It you'll Like It.. Love You Richard !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States