Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Delicious! Per other reviewers' suggestions, I made a couple of minor changes: used 2 cans tuna, used only about 1/4 C milk, added dried chopped onion, garlic powder, salt and pepper, 1 C cheese, and about 1/4 C breadcrumbs to the mixture (I used italian breadcrumbs in place of the crushed croutons). After pouring into casserole dish, I sprinkled with about 1/2 cup cheese 1/4 cup breadcrumbs. BF and I ate the whole thing- will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I made this twice...first time as directed, and I found it pretty bland. The second time, I used shells instead of elbows, stirred the cheese in with the mixture, and added 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, and 1/4 tsp pepper. MUCH better! Boyfriend raved...with minor renovations, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
tasty comfort food. Works as well using leftover cooked chicken, turkey, or pork instead of tuna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I personally hate any fish, but with this casserole and plenty of extra cheese on top I can eat it :P My family loves this recipe but i do make a few minor changes. I use either mac or egg noodles depending on what i have and it works great either way, i use about 1/4 of the can of milk, and 2 cans of tuna. Also i season it with garlic and italian seasoning. Also since i usually have no croutons I use italian breadcrumbs and of course tons of cheese. Also I throw in frozen veggies when i cook the pasta and mix them in too. Yum :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This was great! I had never made whole wheat croutons before but they were a must for this dish. I usually try the recipe as written at least once but I couldn't help but throw in some peas with onion pearls. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Yum! We'll be making this again; even my husband who's not a big tuna cass. fan liked it. My grandma always took the fishy-ness out of the tuna by soaking it in a few tsp of worshestire sauce. I also used an earlier suggestion of adding sauteed celery, onion and red pepper. Topped with chips instead of croutons--this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Scobee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I used cream of chicken soup as a substitute, whole wheat shells and half the milk and Garlic butter croutons. I recommend putting the cheese and croutons on the last 10 minutes so that they don't get over done after you bring them out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Posobiec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was relatively easy and quick. Next time I make it though I will add a few spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
very easy to make and my picky eater asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
My picky 4 year old even loved this recipe, so I'll definetely be making it again. My man had no complaints and neither did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States