Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This didn't have any flavor and was even dry despite the extra milk that other reviewers suggested. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This recipe was ok. I found it a little bland the first time I made it, so the next time I added some frozen green peppers, onion and garlic powder, black pepper, and a pinch of chili powder for kick. I used 1 1/2 cups of marble cheese and instead of croutons I used my crushed cracker and melted butter toppoing (mix 1 cup crushed ritz or salted soda crackers and 1 Tbsp melted butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTHERHEN1982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This turned out really great with only a few minor changes. Following the advice of others I changed the milk to 3/4 of a can. Also, I added salt and pepper before baking. Instead of topping with croutons I just topped with cheese, baked for 15 minutes and then topped with French's fried onions and baked for 5 more minutes. This was simple, delicious and great for a weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Yum! We'll be making this again; even my husband who's not a big tuna cass. fan liked it. My grandma always took the fishy-ness out of the tuna by soaking it in a few tsp of worshestire sauce. I also used an earlier suggestion of adding sauteed celery, onion and red pepper. Topped with chips instead of croutons--this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bandrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
My kids and I did not like it, but my husband liked it. It was too bland! I took other reviewers suggestions to double the tuna content and use less milk. Still it need a few other things. I'll not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
The best! Will def. be making again. My adjustments: 3/4 can milk, 2 cans tuna, 3 cups macaroni, 1 cup peas, potato chips instead of croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debra L. S.
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Excellent traditional tuna casserole. We added an additional can of soup, broccoli, peas and scallions. It wasn't quite hot enough after 30 minutes so we are going to cook it for 45 minutes the next time we make it. Which we will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I added frozen peas, parsley and celery salt. I did not have any croutons, so I opted for crushed crackers sprinkled with garlic powder. I baked for 25 minutes and the cheese dried out. Next time I'll only do it for 20 minutes. The recipe was wonderful, though. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANNE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
It was easy, but I didn't find it that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
i'd been thinking of making a tuna noodle casserole & thought this recipe looked good. some minor changes (personal preferences) i made were to use reames frozen noodles in place of macaroni and to stir in some sauteed onion & celery. solid pack albacore works better because it doesn't flake apart into miniscule pieces like regular tuna. two 6 ounce cans of albacore gave this dish plenty of flavor, nice topping too. served this with peas. thanks richard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States