Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe is perfect to make when you are in a hurry or have worked all day. I put the whole thing together in about 20 minutes and it was very tasty. I didn't vary from the recipe at all and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This turned out not bad for throwing together just what I had into it. I used no yolk noodles instead of macaroni, two cans of tuna, and since I didn't have crutons, I toasted bread, and then crumbled it up with some butter and spices, and I also added some peas. It did come out a bit dry, but I think that was my fault. My roommates ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .:Miradori:.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Tuna casserole is one of my comfort foods. This recipe is very close to the one my mom has always made and that I make for a quick weeknight meal. I was looking for something a little different and the croutons caught my eye. I used egg noodles, 2 cans of tuna, 1/2 soup can of milk and added ground black pepper. Great idea putting the croutons on top - we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I made this and I also followed others suggestions made. I doubled the tuna, added 1/2 onion, black pepper to taste, onion powder to taste, and garlic powder to taste and red pepper. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefwannab  Perisee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe is great! I didn't have croutons so I ended up using Ritz crackers crumbled and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauratyler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Was bland and too mushy. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Great base recipe. I use cream of celery soup, add a can of mushrooms and sauteed onion & celery. I think using french fried onions on top would be good, but I haven't tried that. I don't like peas but would consider adding a small can of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a nice variation of the "typical" tuna noodle casserole I've made. Both my husband and toddler had seconds and it made even better left-overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
My husband is a big eater- and he loved it! He doesn't like peas so that is why I used this recipe-the only tweak I did was used ritz crackers mixed w/ melted butter for the topping of the casserole and added lots more cheese!! I will use this recipe FOREVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Great base casserole. Made small adjustments like added some cheese and some corn to the mix. But it really was quick and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States