Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Low on flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I give this five stars because it fulfilled all of my cooking criteria - it was fast (in that I could let it do its thing while I did mine), and it tasted very good. I added salt and pepper to taste and used egg noodles since I had those on hand. Both my husband and I enjoyed this and went back for second helpings...must find a way to curb that for the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This reminded me of the tuna noodle casserole my mom used to make when I was little. I made a lot of the same changes as other people did. I sauteed some onions and green pepper, which I added to the mix. I also added some frozen mixed veggies when I was boiling the noodles. I only used half the milk, added garlic salt and peppper, and added cheese and italian breadcrumbs into the mix instead of just layering on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHACHARU
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very good and very easy. I didn't have croutons but used a crushed Ritz cracker and shredded cheddar mix on top. Made a very nice crunchy top. I had some onion, celery and green pepper leftover from something else so I sautéed those with a few peas and threw them in. But the appeal of this recipe is the simplicity and it works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
It was alright but needed a little more "kick" Tabasco at the dinner table seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Went with most of the suggestions here and it came out well! Definitely needs the extra seasoning. I added 1/4 teaspoons of garlic powder and onion powder. Also, I think it's best if you put the breadcrumbs/croutons on after the cheese when topping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
It wasn't bad, but it wasn't the best. It just seemed a bit bland. I don't even know what type of herb I would add, but I think it needed something. I will make it again and try changing it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by furayar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Even with tweaking - this recipe is just okay. It's a good staple, easy & filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe is perfect to make when you are in a hurry or have worked all day. I put the whole thing together in about 20 minutes and it was very tasty. I didn't vary from the recipe at all and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States