Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by dstrickland75
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was a pretty good recipe. I used 2 cups of Wacky Mac spiral pasta. I also added artichoke hearts and it was good. I wasn't usre if the canned milk was condensed or evaporated so I just poured regular milk until it was a creamy consistancy. I also mixed bread crumbs and the cheese in the mix as well as a little on top. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dstrickland75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I used one can of sweetened condensed milk.fresh shredded cheese. This was really easy to make and the taste was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
It's not bad for a quick meal, although I made a couple of changes. First off, I added diced green onion (If not, I would have added diced onion) I also seasoned it with a teaspoon of pepper, a teaspoon of celery salt, and half a pinch of dry mustard. When I transfered everything to the baking dish, I topped it off with parmesian/romano and then bread crumbs (since i didn't have crutons). It was deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
My family really liked this. It's super simple and very tasty. I used slightly less milk, as per the reviews of others. I think the full measure of milk would have made it too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was awesome! My family and friends loved it.Pretty much followed the recipe but doubled it for a larger group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bremen, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Delicious casserole. Should be enough for 5-6. I used mozzarella shredded cheese instead of cheddar. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Middlesex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
My picky son loved this!! I used cream of celery soup and sea shell pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Low on flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I give this five stars because it fulfilled all of my cooking criteria - it was fast (in that I could let it do its thing while I did mine), and it tasted very good. I added salt and pepper to taste and used egg noodles since I had those on hand. Both my husband and I enjoyed this and went back for second helpings...must find a way to curb that for the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States