Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
very easy to make and my picky eater asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
tasty comfort food. Works as well using leftover cooked chicken, turkey, or pork instead of tuna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
WOW!!! This went over very well at my house. My husband has been begging me to make a tuna noodle casserole, and he just loved this one. I am not a big tuna lover, and this was very good. I left the cheese and crutons off as we dont like crutons and my husband isnt big on cheese. However I did put cheese on my plate and melted it over it in the microwave. My 2 year old wouldnt eat it because I think she didnt like the way it looked. This is definaltey going into my regular recipie book. Will be making this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This was great! I had never made whole wheat croutons before but they were a must for this dish. I usually try the recipe as written at least once but I couldn't help but throw in some peas with onion pearls. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This was easy to make and had great flavor. I made the recipe exactly as written with the exception of the topping....I used seasoned bread crumbs. This froze well for my hubby's future lunches. I recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This came out great and it's a recipe that lets you fine-tune to your liking. I used two cans of tuna, 1/2 cup diced onion, and peas. I had the "casserole" sized elbos and they were great. I used the cheddar and croutons and no extra seasonings. To classy this up, I would use fresh mushrooms and lose the peas. I don't do tuna casseroles often, but when I do, this is the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
That was so good! I added some carrots and covered the top with crumbled potato chips. Thank for the recipe. It made fabulous left overs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WONDERHEATHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This was delish!! I used egg noodles instead of elbow mac and added extra cheese(I love cheese) and used green beans instead of the peas!! Yummo Richard!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
Best Tuna Noodle Casserole I Ever Made!! I have made this twice already, just follow the directions !! (drain the Tuna) crush the croutons (crumbs) and it comes out PERFECT. I put a few thin slices of tomatoe for garnish. Everone LOVED it, including my picky brother. try It you'll Like It.. Love You Richard !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I used cream of chicken soup as a substitute, whole wheat shells and half the milk and Garlic butter croutons. I recommend putting the cheese and croutons on the last 10 minutes so that they don't get over done after you bring them out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Posobiec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States