Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Delicious! Per other reviewers' suggestions, I made a couple of minor changes: used 2 cans tuna, used only about 1/4 C milk, added dried chopped onion, garlic powder, salt and pepper, 1 C cheese, and about 1/4 C breadcrumbs to the mixture (I used italian breadcrumbs in place of the crushed croutons). After pouring into casserole dish, I sprinkled with about 1/2 cup cheese 1/4 cup breadcrumbs. BF and I ate the whole thing- will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I made this twice...first time as directed, and I found it pretty bland. The second time, I used shells instead of elbows, stirred the cheese in with the mixture, and added 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, and 1/4 tsp pepper. MUCH better! Boyfriend raved...with minor renovations, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
tasty comfort food. Works as well using leftover cooked chicken, turkey, or pork instead of tuna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I personally hate any fish, but with this casserole and plenty of extra cheese on top I can eat it :P My family loves this recipe but i do make a few minor changes. I use either mac or egg noodles depending on what i have and it works great either way, i use about 1/4 of the can of milk, and 2 cans of tuna. Also i season it with garlic and italian seasoning. Also since i usually have no croutons I use italian breadcrumbs and of course tons of cheese. Also I throw in frozen veggies when i cook the pasta and mix them in too. Yum :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This was great! I had never made whole wheat croutons before but they were a must for this dish. I usually try the recipe as written at least once but I couldn't help but throw in some peas with onion pearls. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Yum! We'll be making this again; even my husband who's not a big tuna cass. fan liked it. My grandma always took the fishy-ness out of the tuna by soaking it in a few tsp of worshestire sauce. I also used an earlier suggestion of adding sauteed celery, onion and red pepper. Topped with chips instead of croutons--this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Scobee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I used cream of chicken soup as a substitute, whole wheat shells and half the milk and Garlic butter croutons. I recommend putting the cheese and croutons on the last 10 minutes so that they don't get over done after you bring them out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Posobiec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was relatively easy and quick. Next time I make it though I will add a few spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
very easy to make and my picky eater asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
My picky 4 year old even loved this recipe, so I'll definetely be making it again. My man had no complaints and neither did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States