Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
My picky 4 year old even loved this recipe, so I'll definetely be making it again. My man had no complaints and neither did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
very easy to make and my picky eater asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was relatively easy and quick. Next time I make it though I will add a few spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
tasty comfort food. Works as well using leftover cooked chicken, turkey, or pork instead of tuna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This is a pretty good dish. It's fairly easy to make and I liked how it uses macaroni rather the the usual egg noodles. We will having it again but probably not on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
WOW!!! This went over very well at my house. My husband has been begging me to make a tuna noodle casserole, and he just loved this one. I am not a big tuna lover, and this was very good. I left the cheese and crutons off as we dont like crutons and my husband isnt big on cheese. However I did put cheese on my plate and melted it over it in the microwave. My 2 year old wouldnt eat it because I think she didnt like the way it looked. This is definaltey going into my regular recipie book. Will be making this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This was great! I had never made whole wheat croutons before but they were a must for this dish. I usually try the recipe as written at least once but I couldn't help but throw in some peas with onion pearls. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
A basic tuna casserole recipe that is better than average. My boyfriend grew up with a little TOO much tuna casseroles and I rarely make these types of recipes on his account (I try to slip these in our menu rotation at least a few times per year at most). Maybe my cream of mushroom soup was too runny in the first place that it didn't need the full 10.5oz can of milk, but the result was a little too creamy casserole. In fact, I had to bake it apprx 10min longer (and then let it sit for another 5 min) just to thicken it up. Therefore, I may use less milk next time. Also, I added a jar of drained, diced pimentos for some color and instead of croutons, I sprinkled some seasoned bread crumbs overall. It was still pretty tasty and my boyfriend didn't make one complaint while eating his bowl. Thanks Richard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This was easy to make and had great flavor. I made the recipe exactly as written with the exception of the topping....I used seasoned bread crumbs. This froze well for my hubby's future lunches. I recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This was delicious! I loved using the crushed croutons. It made a world of difference instead of using the same old bread crumbs. I've never really enjoyed a tuna casserole until now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reiscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States