Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I added frozen peas, parsley and celery salt. I did not have any croutons, so I opted for crushed crackers sprinkled with garlic powder. I baked for 25 minutes and the cheese dried out. Next time I'll only do it for 20 minutes. The recipe was wonderful, though. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANNE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
It was easy, but I didn't find it that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
i'd been thinking of making a tuna noodle casserole & thought this recipe looked good. some minor changes (personal preferences) i made were to use reames frozen noodles in place of macaroni and to stir in some sauteed onion & celery. solid pack albacore works better because it doesn't flake apart into miniscule pieces like regular tuna. two 6 ounce cans of albacore gave this dish plenty of flavor, nice topping too. served this with peas. thanks richard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This is a good recipe. I always add peas or broccoli and chopped onions to mine, as well as some garlic powder. There are rarely leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Didn't have enough flavor for me. I should have done as others recommended and upped the tuna to 2 cans (I couldn't even taste the tuna with only one can), cut down the amount of milk, as I thought it was too runny, and add some more pepper. Easy to make tho, and with some adjustments could be really yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Very easy, very yummy. I keep the ingredients for this around the house for those nights that I forget to take meat out of the freezer. Love the addition of croutons on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I loved it. I doubled the recipe for a church potluck and got lots of good reviews. I made one modification by adding some chopped broccoli to give it a little color and it was very good, not dry like other tuna casseroles I have made before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I personally hate any fish, but with this casserole and plenty of extra cheese on top I can eat it :P My family loves this recipe but i do make a few minor changes. I use either mac or egg noodles depending on what i have and it works great either way, i use about 1/4 of the can of milk, and 2 cans of tuna. Also i season it with garlic and italian seasoning. Also since i usually have no croutons I use italian breadcrumbs and of course tons of cheese. Also I throw in frozen veggies when i cook the pasta and mix them in too. Yum :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
It seems funny to rate something as simple as a tuna casserole- but it is worth all 5 stars! Simple, quick and yummy...does it get better than that? I did not use all of the cream of mushroom soup and I did add a few seaonings such as garlic powder and onion salt..but only because they were handy and I love spicing things up a bit. This will be on my list for a long time! Even my two year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
For the relatively short amount of time it took to prepare this, I have to say it's pretty good. I think next time I'll add a couple extra ingredients to just spruce it up a bit (more vegetables). Good recipe for a quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States