Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe is perfect to make when you are in a hurry or have worked all day. I put the whole thing together in about 20 minutes and it was very tasty. I didn't vary from the recipe at all and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This turned out not bad for throwing together just what I had into it. I used no yolk noodles instead of macaroni, two cans of tuna, and since I didn't have crutons, I toasted bread, and then crumbled it up with some butter and spices, and I also added some peas. It did come out a bit dry, but I think that was my fault. My roommates ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .:Miradori:.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Tuna casserole is one of my comfort foods. This recipe is very close to the one my mom has always made and that I make for a quick weeknight meal. I was looking for something a little different and the croutons caught my eye. I used egg noodles, 2 cans of tuna, 1/2 soup can of milk and added ground black pepper. Great idea putting the croutons on top - we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I made this and I also followed others suggestions made. I doubled the tuna, added 1/2 onion, black pepper to taste, onion powder to taste, and garlic powder to taste and red pepper. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefwannab  Perisee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe is great! I didn't have croutons so I ended up using Ritz crackers crumbled and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauratyler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Was bland and too mushy. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Great base recipe. I use cream of celery soup, add a can of mushrooms and sauteed onion & celery. I think using french fried onions on top would be good, but I haven't tried that. I don't like peas but would consider adding a small can of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a nice variation of the "typical" tuna noodle casserole I've made. Both my husband and toddler had seconds and it made even better left-overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
My husband is a big eater- and he loved it! He doesn't like peas so that is why I used this recipe-the only tweak I did was used ritz crackers mixed w/ melted butter for the topping of the casserole and added lots more cheese!! I will use this recipe FOREVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Great base casserole. Made small adjustments like added some cheese and some corn to the mix. But it really was quick and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States