Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe is great! I didn't have croutons so I ended up using Ritz crackers crumbled and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauratyler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Was bland and too mushy. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Great base recipe. I use cream of celery soup, add a can of mushrooms and sauteed onion & celery. I think using french fried onions on top would be good, but I haven't tried that. I don't like peas but would consider adding a small can of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a nice variation of the "typical" tuna noodle casserole I've made. Both my husband and toddler had seconds and it made even better left-overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
My husband is a big eater- and he loved it! He doesn't like peas so that is why I used this recipe-the only tweak I did was used ritz crackers mixed w/ melted butter for the topping of the casserole and added lots more cheese!! I will use this recipe FOREVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Great base casserole. Made small adjustments like added some cheese and some corn to the mix. But it really was quick and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I think my husband and I must be the only two people on Allrecipes.com who did not grow up on tuna casserole. Even though I didn't think it really sounded very good, it appeared so easy to make and so many people raved about it, I decided to give it a try. It was indeed easy to prepare. But the taste was, unfortunately, about what I expected . . . very lackluster. My husband, whose philosophy is "if you can't say anything good, don't say anything at all," had only the following comment . . . "I really like the crunchiness in this." He was referring to the crushed croutons. When I asked if he thought I should keep this recipe and make it again sometime, he changed the subject and never gave me an answer. I wonder if the nostalgia aspect of this dish is a major reason why so many people think it is so great. Here is my take on it. If you had it as a kid and loved it, you'll probably love this recipe. If you didn't grow up on tuna casserole, you'll probably wonder what all the hullabaloo is about when you taste this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
this was my first tuna casserole and it turned out great! instead of the croutons i used breadcrumbs mixed with some italian seasoning and garlic powder and i added a few chopped onions and yellow peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Great recipe. I use 1/2 cup of milk and breadcrumbs instead of croutons. Sometimes I use Swiss cheese instead of cheddar. And sometimes I add peas and pearl onions. =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Instead of canned tuna wtih cream of mushroom soup, I used canned chicken and cream of chicken soup. I keep everything else the same. It turned out great, plus it was really easy. I think I liked it better reheated the next day when all the flavors soaked together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States