Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This reminded me of the tuna noodle casserole my mom used to make when I was little. I made a lot of the same changes as other people did. I sauteed some onions and green pepper, which I added to the mix. I also added some frozen mixed veggies when I was boiling the noodles. I only used half the milk, added garlic salt and peppper, and added cheese and italian breadcrumbs into the mix instead of just layering on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHACHARU
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very good and very easy. I didn't have croutons but used a crushed Ritz cracker and shredded cheddar mix on top. Made a very nice crunchy top. I had some onion, celery and green pepper leftover from something else so I sautéed those with a few peas and threw them in. But the appeal of this recipe is the simplicity and it works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
It was alright but needed a little more "kick" Tabasco at the dinner table seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Went with most of the suggestions here and it came out well! Definitely needs the extra seasoning. I added 1/4 teaspoons of garlic powder and onion powder. Also, I think it's best if you put the breadcrumbs/croutons on after the cheese when topping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
It wasn't bad, but it wasn't the best. It just seemed a bit bland. I don't even know what type of herb I would add, but I think it needed something. I will make it again and try changing it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by furayar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Even with tweaking - this recipe is just okay. It's a good staple, easy & filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe is perfect to make when you are in a hurry or have worked all day. I put the whole thing together in about 20 minutes and it was very tasty. I didn't vary from the recipe at all and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLDMOVIEADDICT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This turned out not bad for throwing together just what I had into it. I used no yolk noodles instead of macaroni, two cans of tuna, and since I didn't have crutons, I toasted bread, and then crumbled it up with some butter and spices, and I also added some peas. It did come out a bit dry, but I think that was my fault. My roommates ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .:Miradori:.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Tuna casserole is one of my comfort foods. This recipe is very close to the one my mom has always made and that I make for a quick weeknight meal. I was looking for something a little different and the croutons caught my eye. I used egg noodles, 2 cans of tuna, 1/2 soup can of milk and added ground black pepper. Great idea putting the croutons on top - we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States