Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I used this recipe as a guideline and used what I had on hand. It was pretty good, though a little bland, but I avoid overusing herbs and spices for my 1.5 year old. We loved it! He slurped it all down, and we split a wheat tortilla on the side. I happened to make enough to freeze part of it for a later time (Being currently pregnant and due in the next couple weeks, I try to make extras to freeze and have ready for after baby comes) I added about a cup or so of frozen veggies in the noodles in the last 5 minutes of boiling, which softened them up very nicely, then mixed that together with the cheese, condensed cream of mushroom soup, tuna, and milk. Threw it in a glass pan, sprinkled a little more cheese on top, covered it with foil and cooked for a little under 20 minutes at 350 degrees. Very delicious! Thank you for the great base recipe :) Next time I will most likely add some bread crumbs for topping, but sadly we were out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.crosley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My kids loved it and it is super easy. I didn't have cream of mushroom so I used cream of chicken cause it's what I had and it was fab! Oh, and breadcrumbs instead of crutons, again, because it's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I thought it was great! I used egg noodles instead of elbow maceroni and instead of condensed soup i used extra milk, then i sprinkles grated cheese on top of the noodle/milk mixture, and i sprinkled bread crumbs on top, and it turned out creamy, cheesy and crunchy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
So yummy and easy! I made it almost exactly the way described in the recipe. I was worried about the blandness and also because there was a lot of liquid at one point, but it turned out great. I used fusilli because I didn't have elbow macaroni, and added some pepper to the sauce. Thanks for the easy dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gorgeousred

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I love this recipe but here's how I change it: I add 1 cup peas; I only use 1 1/2 c noodles and I use rotini, they hold the sauce better; I only use half a can of milk to keep it thick; I use breadcrumbs instead of croutons and I only use a light dusting not a whole cup (probably 1/4 cup); and I use a small amount of black pepper and garlic powder (to taste). Other than that :) yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
It's ok but needs to be creamier. Next time I will add 2 cans of soup and 1 can of milk. I also added celery, pepper, parsley and garlic powder. My breadcrumbs were mixed with some parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe. I added a second can of tuna to make it more hearty. But I think next time I will add a second can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I doubled the tuna called for in this recipe (using one of those ginormous cans of albacore tuna), I added a little garlic/onion powder, fresh ground pepper and just a touch more milk. This was okay, but bland. I think it could use some fresh sauteed onions, garlic and fresh mushrooms and maybe some worchestershire sauce. My husband thought it needed more cheese. We all agreed the croutons on the top was a money idea. Good comfort food but it could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This wasn't bad per se, but it was bland. My kids at it, which made me happy, especially since my 3 year old is so picky. I think I would add spices and maybe onion to it. I think garlic or herb flavored croutons would be great. I used plain breadcrumbs, which probably wasn't the best plan. Also, for the record...put you cheese on BEFORE the croutons, it won't stick otherwise...I learned that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States