Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is a good base recipe but we didn't find it overly flavourful. We will try some of the suggestions here next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Bland and just so unsatisfying. Followed the recipe exactly as stated and I was very disappointed. Watery, not enough tuna, and the elbow macaroni was a bad choice for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I used this recipe as a guideline and used what I had on hand. It was pretty good, though a little bland, but I avoid overusing herbs and spices for my 1.5 year old. We loved it! He slurped it all down, and we split a wheat tortilla on the side. I happened to make enough to freeze part of it for a later time (Being currently pregnant and due in the next couple weeks, I try to make extras to freeze and have ready for after baby comes) I added about a cup or so of frozen veggies in the noodles in the last 5 minutes of boiling, which softened them up very nicely, then mixed that together with the cheese, condensed cream of mushroom soup, tuna, and milk. Threw it in a glass pan, sprinkled a little more cheese on top, covered it with foil and cooked for a little under 20 minutes at 350 degrees. Very delicious! Thank you for the great base recipe :) Next time I will most likely add some bread crumbs for topping, but sadly we were out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.crosley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My kids loved it and it is super easy. I didn't have cream of mushroom so I used cream of chicken cause it's what I had and it was fab! Oh, and breadcrumbs instead of crutons, again, because it's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I thought it was great! I used egg noodles instead of elbow maceroni and instead of condensed soup i used extra milk, then i sprinkles grated cheese on top of the noodle/milk mixture, and i sprinkled bread crumbs on top, and it turned out creamy, cheesy and crunchy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
So yummy and easy! I made it almost exactly the way described in the recipe. I was worried about the blandness and also because there was a lot of liquid at one point, but it turned out great. I used fusilli because I didn't have elbow macaroni, and added some pepper to the sauce. Thanks for the easy dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gorgeousred

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I love this recipe but here's how I change it: I add 1 cup peas; I only use 1 1/2 c noodles and I use rotini, they hold the sauce better; I only use half a can of milk to keep it thick; I use breadcrumbs instead of croutons and I only use a light dusting not a whole cup (probably 1/4 cup); and I use a small amount of black pepper and garlic powder (to taste). Other than that :) yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
It's ok but needs to be creamier. Next time I will add 2 cans of soup and 1 can of milk. I also added celery, pepper, parsley and garlic powder. My breadcrumbs were mixed with some parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe. I added a second can of tuna to make it more hearty. But I think next time I will add a second can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States