Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Very easy and quick! I did substitute cream of chicken soup for the mushroom soup and it was delicious. (Not big mushroom fans in this family) The hubby and kid loved it! Great for a cold winter's night. I will add this to the recipe rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
This was a nice simple. tasty dish. Good for busy days. The only thing I may change next time is to use less noodles. I like sauce, and the noodles kind of sucked it all up. But very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
This was really good. I added about a half cup of peas to mine. Next time I'll use 2 cans of soup, I like mine a bit saucier. For the cheese, I didn't have American so I shredded some Colby/Jack and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I took prior advice and added some peas and a second can of mushroom soup. It was nice and saucy. I didn't have bread crumbs (& didn't feel like making any) so I used crumbled ranch potato chips. My family loved it and it didn't take much to fill you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Could be better. It needed a bigger dish and was somewhat dry. It also needed to be in the oven longer than 15 minutes. If I had heated the soup beforehand it might have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This recipe was pretty good. I used two cans of cream of mushroom soup(I would use 1 1/2 next time) and added peas which I could have done without. Instead of bread crumbs I used croutons and that worked out pretty well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMSimmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
An instant family favorite. Can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Excellent recipe! This is the tuna casserole recipe that I have been looking for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Very good with a few adjustments - mixed 1/3 cup milk, 1/3rd cup sour cream, 1/4 tsp cayenne, and 1/4 tsp season salt to soup; Sprinkled parmesan cheese over casserole instead of bread crumbs; Cooked for 20 minutes. Casserole came out moist and had a great flavor - even the kids loved it (which doesn't happen that often).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
My kids loved this. That doesn't happen unless it's fast food or pizza. I added about 1/2 cup sour cream, salt, pepper and a little garlic for taste. The second time I made it I doubled the tuna because we really like tuna. I used more bread crumbs and cooked it for 30 minutes. It makes great leftovers - which in my house is most important because that means it's my lunch for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States