Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was very easy and good. I took other review advice. 1/3 c milk, 1/3 plain yogurt (no sour cream) and added seasoning with the cream of chicken (not a mushroom fan) soup. mixed all ingredients together. I also put in a handful of frozen mixed veggies. And the last 5 min of cooking i added fresh tomatoes. used grated cheddar. I would probably leave off the bread crumbs next time, because i only had Italian seasoning crumbs and i think it was a bit much. But crushed crackers would be great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I made this for dinner and it was great! i did make a few minor changes i buttered my backing dish and added milk and dried chopped onion to the soup. i only added a thin layer of bread crumbs on the top so it wouldn't be dry. I will for sure make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Fast. Tasty. Kids like it. Can't get much easier than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil_goldie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
love this! so simple i felt i could add or take away depending on my mood. Really easy when you mix it all together before adding to the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
We have 6 kids, so it's hard to please them all...but we did with this one. I doubled the recipe to fit our family size, and added milk and sour cream as per other reviewers suggestions. Mine baked in a glass 9 x 13 for about 25 minutes. I didn't mean to omit the butter, but I did omit it by accident and it was still great. I only had cubes of american cheese. Since I was doubling the recipe, I cut up about a lb of the cheese, mixed 2/3 cup of milk with that and melted it in the microwave. I mixed the tuna, soup, and 2/3 cup of sour cream into the cheese mix...then salted, peppered and onion powdered to taste. I stirred the noodles into this mixture, then poured it all into the baking dish and covered with bread crumbs. Two of our boys were gone for the evening, so I thought I'd have leftovers to eat for lunch today. I was wrong....there wasn't even a spoonful left, and they are already asking to have it again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This casserole was excellent! I made several changes: I used 1/3 cup of milk and 1/3 cup of sour cream as other reviewers mentioned. I mixed the milk, soup and sour cream together them mixed it in with the tuna and noodles. I layered the noodle mixture with cubes of velvetta. Then I topped with crushed ritz crackers and a little bit of shredded cheddar chesse. I also added some carrots and peas to the noodle mixture. IT was creamy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Good, simple recipe. It would have been good as-is, but to make it healthier, I used whole-wheat wide egg noodles, skipped the butter, and used fat-free cream of mushroom. It was still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This recipe was easy and delicious. I did make a few adjustments by adding 3/4 c. sour cream, 2 t. Emeril's Essence, 1 can cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of cream of chicken soup. At 350, the casserole baked for about 30 minutes. It was very good and will become a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
very easy, throw-it-together-when-it's-late-and-there's-nothing-to-pack-for-lunch-tomorrow food!! I used leftover spiral pasta, but everything else we keep on hand (I used shredded mozzarella, much less butter, and Grape-nut like cereal as the topping). Cream of mushroom soup is always in the cabinet for a quick throw-together meal. Thanks for the idea! Edit: I have modified to recipe to add a can more or creamed soup and usually make a double portion to freeze. Everyone wants the recipe when I take it to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States