Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Very fast and simple to make! I haven't had tuna casserole since I was a kid. Made a couple of changes though. Since I have a family of 4 I doubled the noodles. I also used 4 cans of tuna instead of of 2. I added 2 cans of sweet peas as well. 2 cans of cream of mushroom didn't do the trick, so I added a can of cream of chicken to the mix. Next time I might try adding some cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is a good basic recipe; however, I think just as is I would find it bland. I added 1 tsp garlic salt, 1 tsp hot hungarian paprika and 1/2 tsp ground pepper to the soup mixture and the resulting flavor was very good. Per other reviews, I mixed the soup with 1/2 cup milk. I used whole wheat noodles to make it a little healthier and halved the butter. Topped it with bread crumbs mixed with parmesan cheese. Great cold weather comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
adding the cayenne,milk and sour cream from the first reviewer gave it a great kick. thanks EKYSMITH LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Yum! Family devoured it and my 16-year-old son said it was the best tuna casserole I've made yet. I used cream of celery soup, 1/3 cup milk and sour cream and omitted the butter. Used sharp cheddar because I prefer it and to start it off I sauteed 1/3 of an onion and two large carrots. then added everything to that. Seasoned liberally with garlic salt and seasoned salt. Used small shell pasta but would have preferred whole wheat penne. Next time ... It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Good recipe but bland... still tweaking it. Definitely could use more cheese and tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
As suggested by other reviewers, I made some changes and came up with the following: 1 16oz package cooked rotini (similar to ziti), 1/4 c. butter, cubed, 1 1/2 c. shredded provolone/mozarella cheese, 1 12 oz can tuna drained, 2 cans cream of chicken soup, 2/3 c. sour cream, 2/3 c. milk, 1 tsp. onion powder, 1/4 tsp. cayenne, salt and pepper to taste. Place all ingredients in a large bowl or stock pan and mix up. Pour into a 8"X12" casserole, sprinke with parmasean cheese. Bake at 350F for 20 minutes. So easy. Everyone ate it without compaints. Will use this on a regular basis! Thanks to everyone for your ideas. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curlyfry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I use velveta and add more then what the recipe calls for. It always turns out creamy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I did not like this recipe much. I don't think it had much flavoring. Needs more tuna and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanna34769

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is one of those recipes you really don't need a recipe for;but since you have one, you try it - &(still) like it! :D I used two cans tuna,reserving the liquid.I added that with the soup & about half cup milk.Also added an eighth teaspoon cayenne pepper.A good amount(not spicy really, but good) for kids & adults.I also used shredded velveeta (about a cup in & half cup on.Just mixed everything together in the pasta pot.Topped with crushed (bottom of the bag) potato chips(over that half cup velveeta shreds).BOTH KIDS ATE IT. BOTH! 12&14!Yeah, really. Surprised me,too. :) Later: regular cheese was fine- & better for you.Just had velveeta in my fridge somehow before. :D Remember to hold back on the black pepper, if you're adding cayenne. 2/13Looking back to remake this since it was such a hit,I realized I didn't mention I didn't add any butter,SUBBED the shredded cheddar,& didn't use any breadcrumbs.Gee,where do I get off reviewing this anyway?!? ;D Btw,my mom used to do the breadcrumb deal&I liked it that way,too. And,put cheese directly on the casserole,not on the chow mein noodles or potato chip crumbs.On very top, it glues everything together. :( :D Crispies on top. :)6/13 Tried w nacho cheese soup,reserved tuna liquid&enough milk to fill soup can, 12 oz tuna, same c cheese in,1/2c on,still added the cayenne&was fine.Topped w potato chips,but maybe corn chips ... K asked if was healthy&when I said more healthy than not, she said she'd like it again. :O :O :O! ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States