Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
We added 1/3 cup of sour cream and it turned out VERY creamy. Maybe I'll ad some veggies next time to soak up some of the cream. Very hearty. Hubby and I both liked and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is the tuna casserole of my childhood. I love this stuff! Even my husband who usually won't go near a casserole approves! I substitute the American Cheese for grated mozzarella and muenster. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was a very good recipe but instead of american cheese slices, I used mexican shredded cheese and left out the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
As somebody who is just learning how to cook, I found this to be a wonderfully simple, delicious, and affordable recipe that I will definitely be making again! It was not overly fishy or cheesy, and was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
My husband really enjoyed this. I'm not a fan of tuna noodle casseroles but I thought it was good for a change. The only thing I changed was I added an extra can of tuna and probably added more bread crumbs. I think next time I'll add some peas to it. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was pretty good for a basic Tuna Noodle Casserole recipe! My family didn't rave about it, but I will say my son had 3 servings and the whole dish was eaten by the time dinner was over! I added 1/3 cup milk, 1/3 cup sour cream and 1/3 cup cheddar cheese, simply because the ingredients sounded like it would be pretty bland without these. I also topped it with some broken up potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This recipe was amazing. I doubled it and added a can of peas, two more cans of tuna and instead of layering the ingredients, I mixed them all together in a bowl, then sprinkled the bread crumbs on top. I'm cooking for two grown men and they gobbled it up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I'm going to have to say this is my new top recipe for something to make for dinner really fast without having to go to the grocery store to buy ingredients! My husband really liked this and thought I had spent a lot of time in the kitchen making it. I ended up using 1 1/2 cans of tuna, 1/2 cup milk as other reviewers had mentioned and added grated parmesean cheese to make it look(and taste) better. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I have two small children and make this about once a week - by demand. My three year old can't get enough. I like to follow the recipe exactly, but when there isn't time, I heat the remaining ingredients (less the crumbs) in a pan while the noodles cook and stir to combine when they are done. Just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
My husband really like this and said he'd have that again, he doesn't care much for tuna noodle and I've tried other versions from this site.. good job! It's on my list for the upcoming grocery trip! Oh and we used spaghetti noodles, I followed the first reviewers suggestions with cayenne-milk-sour cream-parmesan-and-cheddar: it came out great! Update: We've made this a million times it seems! Today we made it with homemade cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom soup and mixed it all together prior to baking instead of layering it. So much faster and extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States