Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
very easy, throw-it-together-when-it's-late-and-there's-nothing-to-pack-for-lunch-tomorrow food!! I used leftover spiral pasta, but everything else we keep on hand (I used shredded mozzarella, much less butter, and Grape-nut like cereal as the topping). Cream of mushroom soup is always in the cabinet for a quick throw-together meal. Thanks for the idea! Edit: I have modified to recipe to add a can more or creamed soup and usually make a double portion to freeze. Everyone wants the recipe when I take it to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
My husband said this recipe was better than his mom's - that is the highest compliment I can think of because he NEVER says anything is better than his mom's cooking. I did follow the suggestions about adding 1/4th a cup of sour cream and 1/3rd a cup of milk. I also used 2 slices of Munster with the American Cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krajcimama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I use Alfredo sauce (2 jars), 1/2 block VELVETA cheese and add PEAS & CORN - along with spoonfull of sour cream.... sometimes sub Rot. Chicken from Costco instead of Tuna.... family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I made this and it came out wonderful! My family loved it. Only thing I changed is i added some garlic powder, black pepper, and crushed red peppers on top of the first soup layer and on top of the whole casserole since my family and I adore spicy foods. Other than that, I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
My family really liked this. I added 1/3 cup sour cream 1/2 cup milk, and instead of sliced cheese added some velveeta not too much probably 3/4 cup or so. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
There is no better comfort food than this -- and no easier recipe! Marvelous, simply marvelous. My husband loved taking the leftovers to work the next day. The kids even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Thanks for sharing it,Great recipe Quick and delioius
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Try adding different noodels you can by cheese and asparagus stuffed for example otherwise a great recipe, will be trying the suggestions for cream and milk !.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Yummmmm and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Good & simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States