Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Simple and easy and the kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
It was decent. I would make a few modifications for next time: add an additional can of tuna, add a splash or two of milk, and use shredded cheese instead of cheese slices. The bread crumbs on top give it a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was a great base to build on! I used 12oz package of noodles, 2 cans of tuna, 1 can cream of mushroom and filled empty can with milk, 1/4 cup mayo,1 cup shredded cheddar, half cup peas,pepper and garlic powder. Breadcrumbs on top.I omitted the butter. YUM! So creamy and a lot of flavor! Everyone loved it, I didn't have any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very good. I used shredded mild cheddar cheese, and about a cup of peas. Husband loved it. Very simple to make. I also used 2 cans of cream of mushroom, and 1/3 cup of milk and 1/3 cup of sour cream. and 10 oz of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Quick and easy. My wife is not a big tuna fan but likes this casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Per other reviews, added an additional soup can of milk and 2 TBS sour cream and i'm glad I did because it was just the right consistency. I skipped the butter. Added an extra can of tuna, 1/3 cup red onions, 1 cup of frozen peas, 3 cloves of garlic, sea salt, & course black pepper. Cooked for 10 minutes, stirred, and covered with crushed croutons and parmesan and cooked for an additional 10 minutes. This was pretty good for a basic casserole dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was very easy and good. I took other review advice. 1/3 c milk, 1/3 plain yogurt (no sour cream) and added seasoning with the cream of chicken (not a mushroom fan) soup. mixed all ingredients together. I also put in a handful of frozen mixed veggies. And the last 5 min of cooking i added fresh tomatoes. used grated cheddar. I would probably leave off the bread crumbs next time, because i only had Italian seasoning crumbs and i think it was a bit much. But crushed crackers would be great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I made this for dinner and it was great! i did make a few minor changes i buttered my backing dish and added milk and dried chopped onion to the soup. i only added a thin layer of bread crumbs on the top so it wouldn't be dry. I will for sure make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Fast. Tasty. Kids like it. Can't get much easier than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil_goldie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States