Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
as written, it was dry and needed more pizzazz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was very good. I used two cans of soup, and shredded cheese, since that's what I had on hand. I also added some cayenne pepper and paprika, too. Just for a little kick. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aef468

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Made this for the family tonight. It was really yummy. The only thing I did was added a bit of cheddar cheese. The kids & I loved it. My husband is at work so he hasn't had the chance to try it yet. But everyone else thought it was a hit :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMAOFABG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I thought this was good. I left out the cheese and added frozen mixed veggies... and used cream of chicken instead of cram of mush...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrinsMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
You can never go wrong with Tuna noodle casserole. I added peas and corn. I might add more cream of mushroom next time. It was an little on the dry side. I also just mixed everything together in a separate bowl first (no layering) and used shredded cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is an excellent and quick recipe for lunch at work. make it the night before and put it in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverley, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Was very, very good. Added sour cream, garlic powder, cayenne, onion powder, milk, extra can of cream of chicken & shredded cheese. Mixed everything together. Put parmesan cheese & bread crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was so boring. I followed other suggestions and I added 1/3 cup milk and 1/3 cup sour cream, 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper, and used Colby Jack Cheese, doubled the tuna and it was still bland. I mixed everything together instead of layering. Definitely needs 2 cans of soup. I think next time I will use extra sharp cheddar and lots of it. Also per other reviews I will mix Parmesan cheese with the bread crumbs. The bread crumbs don't toast and make a good crust on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
My family and I liked it. I did add the milk and sour cream (garlic salt and parm. cheese on top) and mixed all the ingredients together (except for toasted bread crumbs - put those on top). Next time I will try shredded cheese instead of the cheese slices next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
good with addtions of 1/3 cup milk 1/3 cup sour cream 1/4 tsp cayne powder and 1/4 tsp season salt. cooked for 30 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States