Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I did not like this recipe much. I don't think it had much flavoring. Needs more tuna and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Medeiros

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is one of those recipes you really don't need a recipe for;but since you have one, you try it - &(still) like it! :D I used two cans tuna,reserving the liquid.I added that with the soup & about half cup milk.Also added an eighth teaspoon cayenne pepper.A good amount(not spicy really, but good) for kids & adults.I also used shredded velveeta (about a cup in & half cup on.Just mixed everything together in the pasta pot.Topped with crushed (bottom of the bag) potato chips(over that half cup velveeta shreds).BOTH KIDS ATE IT. BOTH! 12&14!Yeah, really. Surprised me,too. :) Later: regular cheese was fine- & better for you.Just had velveeta in my fridge somehow before. :D Remember to hold back on the black pepper, if you're adding cayenne. 2/13Looking back to remake this since it was such a hit,I realized I didn't mention I didn't add any butter,SUBBED the shredded cheddar,& didn't use any breadcrumbs.Gee,where do I get off reviewing this anyway?!? ;D Btw,my mom used to do the breadcrumb deal&I liked it that way,too. And,put cheese directly on the casserole,not on the chow mein noodles or potato chip crumbs.On very top, it glues everything together. :( :D Crispies on top. :)6/13 Tried w nacho cheese soup,reserved tuna liquid&enough milk to fill soup can, 12 oz tuna, same c cheese in,1/2c on,still added the cayenne&was fine.Topped w potato chips,but maybe corn chips ... K asked if was healthy&when I said more healthy than not, she said she'd like it again. :O :O :O! ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Surprisingly good for such a simple recipe. I might try to cut the butter down in the future, just to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
SO TASTY!!!!! I used a can of cream of chicken since my family does not like mushrooms! I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My Husband loves this dish. I did add 1/3 cup of sour cream, 1/3 cup of soy milk and an extra 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup. Really easy and fast....and GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Added sour cream per suggestion, just mixed it all up. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Really good. My husband said this was good old fashioned Tuna Casserole. I didn't layer per se because I'm lazy. I just mixed in Mexican blend cheese along with the other described ingredients. And put a light layer of the grated cheese under the bread crumbs on top. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is so delicious, fast, and easy. A total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I didn't like it too much.. it was salty, but might have been because I put two cans of mushroom soup, but I also upped the egg noddles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States