Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
You can't beat this classic, for a cheap & easy week night meal. I leave out the butter (you won't miss it) & add milk (refill the soup can & pour it in). Also, I put in just the soup, milk, noodles & tuna for the first 2/3rds of the cooking. Then take it out and give it a stir and place the cheese and breadcrumbs (or crushed potato chips) on top for the rest of the cooking. You'll never go back to Tuna Helper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I did a few things different. I added frozen peas with the layers and used shredded cheddar instead of american cheese. I also mixed in some sourcream and milk with the cream of mushroom soup. Overall, very yummy and easy to make. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This did not turn out very good. Maybe I made a mistake. It may need to be mixed better before baking. Not sure, but this was not a great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Love this basic recipe! I added sour cream and mile to the mushroom soup, with some spices and a handful of chopped celery for extra boost. I also used crushed cheese crackers mixed with a little butter as a topping.This is a "Do again" recipe the kids really liked, since it was easy for them to make and better for them than just plain pasta and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Good and easy, although I'd recommend doubling the sauce to make it creamier. I also added onion and other spices to enhance the flavor, as others had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Awesome recipe! My Fiancé wanted a tuna Casserole for his birthday dinner. I thought to myself "why does he have to be so difficult". I found this website and followed the recipe using Velveeta cheese,added sour cream and milk as one of the reviews suggested. This made it very creamy and gave it an extra flavor. I also used bread crumbs and parmesan cheese for the topping. Great recipe and easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Great recipe. My brother and his best friend both LOVED it. I made a double batch because I knew my brother was craving tuna noodle casserole. Between he and his friend they polished off a whole casserole dish to themselves. I will make it again for sure !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Excellant! But I followed the advice of others. I used the block velveta cheese and used a lot more then what 4 slices would be. And I added 1/3 cup milk and 1/3 cup sour cream to the soup and mixed it in. But the taste is great and it was nice and creamy...even the next day at work! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I made a few changes, I doubled the amount of tuna and cheese, and it turned out great. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I loved this recipe, it's so easy and my kids eat it! I use one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cheddar cheese and then omit the shredded cheese, it seems creamier that way. I do though sprinkle pepperjack cheese on top to give it some zip! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States