Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
It took me an hour to get this ready. It takes a while to bring the water to a boil etc. Also it needs to be stirred at some point. The taste was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I mostly followed this recipe. I used Marzetti frozen noodles instead of the egg noodles. YUMMY! I also followed the suggestion about using milk instead of butter, and it worked fine. I added shredded cheddar cheese to the mix instead of sliced cheese, baked 10 minutes and then added bread crumbs to the top and broiled for a few minutes. This was absolutely perfect. Not too tuna-ee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWOHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
FINALLY! Someone who makes Tuna Noodle Casserole the way its suppose to be made! We cut white bread into cubes and brown them in butter then put on top of casserole before baking.. but other than that... GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ovenmitt2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Simple and delicious recipe. I followed the recipe 100%. Everyone loved it-Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F18NavyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
YuM! ;-P I used Cream of Chicken soup rather than mushroom, crushed potato chips instead of bread crumbs, and added a little bit of milk as suggested by reviewer Mrs. Chapman. I also followed her advice of just mixing it all together...baking about 2/3 of the way, then give it a stir and top with cheese and chips and bake until done. In addition, I did not drain the tuna (in water) for added flavor and did not use butter at all. Thanks for the recipe...was easy and good. Also, thanks to Mrs. Chapman for her helpful suggestions. Next time I might try, in addition, another reviewers suggestion of adding sour cream. Sounds even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
My husband and I love this easy standard -- but we top with "Cheez-Its" instead of breadcrumbs. (I was 6 mnths. pregnant when I first tried it!) Sounds crazy but tastes oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I add a small can of drained pineapple tidbits for a different twist on this recipe and it's great. Sort of a Hawaiian touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
i have the same receipe but mine calls for 1 can of peas it is a great and easy receipe. the peas add a differnt tast i just can't explain thanks, joy kocher
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This is a now a regular in our meal cycle. I made some healthier changes to it. I used 1 tablespoon of butter, no-fat cream of chicken soup, and a handful of shredded cheese tossed on top. I also use whole wheat noodles. It really tastes just as good (to me) although my husband prefers regular noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
My hubby is not a big fan of noodle casserolle. He asked for seconds. I added peas, extra mushroom soup, a can of mushrooms as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States