Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This wasnt the best tuna casserole I have ever made. It ended up really bland. i had to add a lot of salt. I also mixed everything together and added some sour cream and extra cheese. I also did potato chips on top instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsieh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I followed someone's suggestions for this recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
great for week night. Kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DHANO923
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
A hit with the kids! I changed the recipe slightly -- I used about 1/3 cup shredded cheddar cheese instead of the slices, and used 1 tsp. butter and 1/4 cup milk instead of the butter cubes. I mixed everything up, sprinkled with cracker crumbs and baked. Both my kids took seconds and my son (age 4) said he wanted to eat it again tomorrow night too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I didnt layer the ingredients I just threw it in a big bowl and mixed it all together. Then I pours half the mixture in a baking dish put some cheese on it and put remaining mixture on top. I didnt want it to be too cheesey so I didnt put any cheese on top. I have made this with just cheese slices and with the slices plus cheddar/monterey jack. It as better with the chese mixure. This was really good to my husband and I neither of us had ever tasted Tuna Cass before. It has become a staple in our monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misss_e

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
My family absolutely loved this recipe. I did use the suggestions of previous reviewers to add 1/3c milk and 8oz of sour cream to the recipe instead of the butter. I used shredded colby jack cheese instead of the sliced cheese. And on top I sprinkled potatoe chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
So simple, but so comforting. We didn't have noodles on hand, so I used 8oz of elbow macaroni. Instead of trying to layer ingredients, I just mixed the tuna, pasta, and soup together, along with a litle dill and black pepper, then poured into a pan. Topped with cheddar cheese and Ritz cracker crumbs, and dotted with about 2T of butter. Baked until toasty on top. The baked casserole was a little dry, but was perfect after mixing in a little mayo in my dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This is the first time I've tried making Tuna Noodle Casserole and this is a great basic recipe! I also used a sour cream and milk instead of butter and thought it was good that way. I added peas for something extra. I think it would have been a little boring for me without the peas. I also used whole wheat Ritz crackers for the topping and drizzled 3 Tb. butter over it instead of bread crumbs and Whole Grain spiral noodles instead of egg noodles. My husband and I both thought it was awesome with the whole grain noodles so I'll probably just use those in the future and we both LOVE Ritz cracker topping. I think next time I'll add a few spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This is wonderful! A must for anyone who wants a quick meal and does not want to sacrifice great taste. I highly reccommend this recipe, it will definatly become a staple in my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandeP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States