Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Very quick to assemble. Loved the milk and sour cream. The cayenne and seasoned salt were not overwhelming and added a nice flavor. I really enjoyed the American Cheese singles with the bread crumbs ontop. Next time I will stir the cheese in though. I just put it ontop, but it's so yummy I want it throughout!!! Thank you for a quick and delightful meal. Abbi ate buttered noodles. Bella loved the casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Had to add cayeene, salt and pepper so it would have enough flavor. Used shredded cheddar in layers and then topped with bread crumbs and shredded parmesan. With those additions...very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this with a small can of peas (drained) and shredded Mexican Cheddar-Jack cheese. It turned out great and made excellent leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Not great. I don't know why it received 4.5 stars. Pretty plain- as simple as it sounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I used whole wheat noodles as that was all I had on hand. It still came out good. Adding another can of tuna does no harm with an extra slice of cheese. I just mixed everything (except the cheese)in a bowl, placed in baking dish and then topped with cheese and flavored bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I added frozen peas, mixed all the ingredients together instead of layering it and topped the entire dish with parm. cheese and bread crumbs. Very good and so quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliCook43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This recipe gave me a lot of ideas, but what I ended up making was almost a different recipe (although a very delicious recipe!). I used rotini noodles, substituted a little milk and sour cream for the butter, stirred everything together with 1 cup of shredded sharp cheddar (instead of layering with American slices), added 1/4 t. cayenne, used panko mixed with olive oil for the topping, and baked for about 2o minutes. This is a terrific base recipe that you could modify in many ways. It's definitely getting added to the weekly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This wasnt the best tuna casserole I have ever made. It ended up really bland. i had to add a lot of salt. I also mixed everything together and added some sour cream and extra cheese. I also did potato chips on top instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsieh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I followed someone's suggestions for this recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
great for week night. Kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States