Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Try cooking chopped onion and chopped celery in butter first then add to rest of ingredients. Adds much needed flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I took Marie's advice and experimented! I used two cans cream of mushroom, one soup can full of fat-free half & half plus a little sour cream as so many have suggested. I sautéed fresh mushrooms and onions adding minced garlic, thyme and parsley for flavor. The shredded cheeses I had on hand were a mix of Italian cheeses and some cheddar so I combined them--both a little through the noodle mixture and between the layers. My personal experience has been that using creamed soup mixes results in a pretty bland dish but I was pleasantly surprised. Thank you, Marie, for sharing--and allowing me to play with--your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is good. I mixed my favorite seasoning with sour cream and added extra cheese, cause I love cheese and you can't have too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Good if you are in a pinch and tired but not very exciting. Hubby didn't like the breadcrumbs on top. I usually just make this recipe on the stove top and omit the whole oven sections hitch saves a ton of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was good, simple comfort food. Great for a cold, drizzly night! I did add a soup cup of milk to the soup and I didn't layer things, just put in the noodles, butter, tuna, 2 slices of cheese and poured the soup over all that. I baked that for 10 minutes, took it out and stirred it, then added 2 more cheese slices and the breadcrumbs and baked for another 10 minutes. Easy as can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious with modifications. I followed the other reviews that add milk etc, but I subbed Greek yogurt vegetable dip for the sour cream. The family didn't even complain about one can of tuna which was awesome! I have picky eaters who love their tuna and one can was never enough before. I added parmesan to the breadcrumbs along with adding some Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very Tasty. Like others, I added 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup milk, sprinkling of dried onion & I personally like cheese so I doubled it. It turned out perfect. As written, I believe it would have been too dry for my taste. Made the 8 serving recipe as 4 was too small and the 6 serving called for 1/2 cans and I didn't want to throw anything away and didn't have anything else planned to cook in the near future to use the soup up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
this was a good casserole, simple and good. A good base for your own favorites, I added peas and used cream of chicken, its what I had. It was a little plain so I added some spices and jalapenos for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanecoco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I made this for lunch today, it was yummy! I, too, used 1/2 c of sour cream mixed with the soup. I'm not a fan of American cheese, so I used Havarti cheese instead, plus Ritz crackers for the topping! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
YUM YUM! My picky son had seconds! I made some of the modifications as others have suggested. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisNCy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States