Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Mighty tasty! I overestimated my stock of shredded Velveeta and had to substitute what I lacked with about two cups of shredded meunster, which I will probably do on purpose next time, it turned out so good! I also used smoked paprika and a touch of cayenne pepper, both of which added some warm depth of flavor. I also sauteed my onions before incorporating. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Loved this casserole! I sautes the onions first. Also added peas, diced water chestnuts and toasted almond slices on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Good quick, frugal meal. I added peas to mine. You don't need that much cheese, especially if you used sharper flavored cheese. I had a 16 oz package of egg noodles so I just doubled the recipe. Also, I would give the onions a quick saute before throwing it in. They came out a bit raw for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was great. I used 1 can of Cream of Broccoli and a 12oz can of evap milk (I didn't want to be stuck with leftovers), and crushed crackers on top. My entire family said it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Bernhardt Zigo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pedricktown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I missed the peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
We loved it, we will definitely make it again. I used a cup and a half of my homemade mushroom soup that I had frozen and saved for a rainy day and it was really good. My only suggestion for homemade soup users is to add some salt and pepper to taste, to add flavor. Can soup has enough salt for the dish already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I would do cream of broccoli instead of mushroom soup and peas add a little extra to it (and make it healthier:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephthecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This was a very good casserole. I used Bow Ties for the pasta. I wanted to make sure it was creamy enough so I used the full can of evaporated milk, added an extra half can of mushroom soup and half can of regular milk. Because of reviewers stating the onions needed to be sauted first, I used French Fried onions instead and put 2/3 cups in with the rest of ingredients, cooked it for 15 min. then put the rest of the remaning onions on top to cook for an additonal 5 minutes more. It was nice and creamy and reheating in the microwave the next day, it remained creamy. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
After looking at others reviews, I made a couple changes - used minced onions instead of regular onions (my daughter is not a fan of onions). also used soymilk instead of evaporated milk & added to the cream of mushroom soup & 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese. used two cans of tuna to 1/2 bag of noodles. added curry powder and garlic powder for seasoning. This was excellent - perfect seasoning, good balance of noodle-soup mixture. Highly recommend this with these changes. great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is a really good recipe. It tasted great! I did add peas and used a pinch of onion soup mix instead of the onion and added a dash of garlic powder. We loved it. Although I do not think this was too dry, I like my casseroles more saucey so I will add another can of soup next time. There will definately be many next times. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States