Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Loved it! Quick and easy. I substituted cheddar for American since we don't keep American around the house usually. My kids devored it. Zero leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by btabk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I'm giving 4 stars because the family liked it but I didn't. It was too dry for me. Next time I would add more milk or another can of soup. Probably would use cr. chicken instead of celery soup, too. I did add the regular potato chips, but I didn't like the flavor of them with the casserole. I would probably use bread crumbs or panko with it next time. I also think adding mushrooms would be delish next time. I should have put chips on only half of it, because they did get soggy. I also think sharp cheddar would be better than american cheese, because there would be more flavor. I did add some freshly grated sharp to the tuna-soup mixture, to let it melt and flavor, but apparently not enough to make a difference in the entire casserole. Adding the american cheese layer in the middle was a good idea, something I would do another or do with a cheddar layer. I think some grated cheddar over the top would taste well, too. Thank you for a recipe that can definitely be tweaked to suit individual and family tastes. With some changes, it will be a part of our monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Was okay, not great but ok. chips starting to go soggy within 1/2 hour of making it. Used can each cream of chicken and cr. of mush, no salt, mozz-cheddar mix and 3 heaping T's of powdered cheese (the KD stuff). Will try again thinning sauce a little and adding ground beef instead of tuna. Will taste good with this sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
My husband isn't a big fan of tuna noodle casserole, and even he liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was OK. Tuna flavor was too strong for me. Needs something tangy. Will try adding mustard and horseradish next time. Definitely a good recipe to build upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTaterPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Try adding sour cream. I use a cup or more to my liking. Depending on how much I am making I use medium grated cheese throughout. I also omit cream of celery and milk. Sour Cream makes it very tasty. Maybe I will try the cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
My family loved this however it made a TON! Next time I will try to half it but per my husbands request, keep the same amount of tuna and add some peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
We make this recipe a lot. I follow the recipe pretty closely, however, I top the casserole with breadcrumbs as opposed to potato chips. I also use skim milk and healthy heart soup. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
One of those great comfort foods
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meighan_d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
A wonderful recipe. It gets 4 stars instead of 5 only because it was a little bland when I tasted it before putting it in the oven. I gave it a quick dash of seasoned salt and was very pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States