Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Yummy, even for 6 year old and 18 month old! Used 2 cans of mush soup (didn't have celery), and mix of havarti and processed cheese. Threw in a can of mushrooms. Comfort food. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was excellent and easy to make. For ingredients you usually have around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was edible but I won't make again. I think it is definitely a recipe to use if you have young kids which I don't. My boyfriend said it was alright but then he just ate one helping and neither of us touched the leftovers. The leftovers got tossed a few days later and there were ALOT of leftovers even though I cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Excellent! My 6 and 3 year olds said, 'Mom, you should make this every night!" :) It's a hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Another kid-approved meal that left them saying "you make the best dinners, mommy"! The only substitutions I made were out of necessity: I used Cream of Potato instead of Cream of Celery simply because I couldn't find the latter in the grocery store. I also used shredded Mexican cheeses instead of the processed American cheese. Finally, I used bread crumbs for the topping instead of potato chips. If anything, I would reduce the amount of salt it calls for. Otherwise, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
delicious! loved by the kids too=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somerset, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I made this with some alterations that made it scrumptious! first, I used wide egg noodles and only cooked them 5-6 minute till al dente. I used 1 1/2 cans of milk, 3 good shakes of Lawry's Seasoning, 4 shakes of cayenne pepper, 1/2 cup cheddar cheese and 1/4 cup monterey jack with jalapeno cheese. For the topping I skipped the potato chips and instead buttered 2 slices of wheat bread, quartered them, put them on top of the casserole and sprinkled garlic salt over all and heavily sprinkled parmesan cheese over all! Makes tasty, toasty little french breads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Loved it! Quick and easy. I substituted cheddar for American since we don't keep American around the house usually. My kids devored it. Zero leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by btabk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I'm giving 4 stars because the family liked it but I didn't. It was too dry for me. Next time I would add more milk or another can of soup. Probably would use cr. chicken instead of celery soup, too. I did add the regular potato chips, but I didn't like the flavor of them with the casserole. I would probably use bread crumbs or panko with it next time. I also think adding mushrooms would be delish next time. I should have put chips on only half of it, because they did get soggy. I also think sharp cheddar would be better than american cheese, because there would be more flavor. I did add some freshly grated sharp to the tuna-soup mixture, to let it melt and flavor, but apparently not enough to make a difference in the entire casserole. Adding the american cheese layer in the middle was a good idea, something I would do another or do with a cheddar layer. I think some grated cheddar over the top would taste well, too. Thank you for a recipe that can definitely be tweaked to suit individual and family tastes. With some changes, it will be a part of our monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Was okay, not great but ok. chips starting to go soggy within 1/2 hour of making it. Used can each cream of chicken and cr. of mush, no salt, mozz-cheddar mix and 3 heaping T's of powdered cheese (the KD stuff). Will try again thinning sauce a little and adding ground beef instead of tuna. Will taste good with this sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States