Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Great recipe, classic and simple. I used salmon instead because my husband doesn't like tuna, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Delicious! I made this for me, my mom, and my 2 yr old son. We all loved it!! I made it with one gigantic can of cream of mushroom and used 3 slices of white american and about 3 ounces of shredded colby/cheddar. (We were trying to save a trip to the grocery store). It was just all sorts of goodness...just ate late night seconds, actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This recipe was not very good. Very dry. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
used the basic recipe, but because of reviews, added pre-cooked onion and celery, topped with left over dried onion i had left over from green bean casserole recipe. Wonderful, served with broiled garlic bread. Will make again, trying potato chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Instead of tuna we added cooked cubed ham and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Really needs some celery, onion or something. It was sort of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My kids aren't a fan of heated tuna so I swapped canned chicken breast instead and I also added frozen corn to this dish and everyone loved it. Rarely do my children agree on a meal but this will be a regular in my house! Thanks for a great weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very yummy! After reading the reviews I added in some additional ingredients (can of mushrooms, splash of Worcestershire, onion powder, cup of peas) and substituted the cream of celery with a 2nd cream of mushroom. The result was very good, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I used bread crumbs on top... I think chips will be better so I'll try that next time. Otherwise everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sruddach
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I used shredded cheddar cheese instead of slices and cream of chicken soup because I didn't have cream of celery and french's onions on top because I didn't have chips. My husband said it was the best casserole ever and even ate it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States