Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is pretty good. The crushed chips overpowered it for me. The next time I used crushed crackers. That was more to my liking, but it is an easy basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Delicious! I only changed a few things, I added peas, mushrooms and an additional can of soup. It was delicious! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coellofamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I have made this for my family a few times now and each time they clamor for more. Than you so much. I do have to say I don't usually have cream of celery soup on hand but I so usually have celery so I add 2 tins of soup and a stalk of celery. I think it is about the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This recipe is so easy and was a huge hit- especially with the picky teenage boys. Thank everything. I used sharp cheddar rather than American cheese and I think it make it richer than it would have otherwise. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This casserole was really good. I skipped the salt and used bread crumbs instead of potato chips. I also added frozen peas and it was delicious. I used cream of broccoli soup since that was all I had in the cupboard. It's nice that you can alter this recipe to your tastes and it still ends up tasting good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
The cream of celery in this made it smell and (if I knew what it taste like this would be it) taste like dog food. So be sure to use cream of mushroom x2 with this. Also it would taste a lot better if you added cooked onion, mushrooms, broccoli or peas, and some more spices. The cheese should be doubled as well. The chips on top are nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I thought this pretty bland, even after adding additional spices. However, I think it is better the next day, so I would actually give it a 3 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Excellent, but make sure that you dont add too much garlic.. I will add less garli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ra'Sheedah
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I love the recipe. The only things I changed I added 8 cheese slices to the middle and top layer and I didn't add any extra salt. The recipe was easy to follow and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ra'Sheedah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Made this (with a few changes) tonight for dinner. Used cream of chicken instead of cream of celery. Added some onion powder & celery salt as well. Everyone loved it! I will certainly make this again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States