Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Great recipe! The second time I made it, I added some shredded cheddar cheese to the mix, one extra 'cream of' soup and a small bag of frozen peas & carrots. Delicious! I wish there was a way to comment on other people's reviews! Some people...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
A great base or just as it is. I added different soups and cheeses the different times I've made it and it always turns out delicious. No leftovers for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Tobin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This recipe is great as is. I do,however, add a can of mushrooms when I make this because my husband and I both love them. I also add a layer of cheese slices to the top of the noodles before adding the crushed chips. You will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Good basic tuna noodle casserole to get you started. Followed as is, it is a little bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenRulez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
OMG, this was excellent. I made one change and that was because I didn't have Tuna, so I used Langostinos. I can't say anything except it was just wonderful. Nice and moist and creamy, so thank you Chris, for a great casserole. Try it with the Langostinos, you will be surprised. TNT -Connie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
There is nothing like a really good Tuna Casserole and we LOVE this recipe. The only change we made to this is the potato chips. We just love our ritz crackers. We have not actually tried the potato chips yet because we don't ever buy them - but nonetheless, this recipe is one of my favorite american classics. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is a good recipe, however, it was a little dry for my taste. Next time I will use three cans of soup or maybe a few less noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbabs7119

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made this recipe EXACTLY as indicated. While it was good, it was FAR too dry for my taste and my husband agreed 100%! When I re-heated it to serve the next day, I added 1/4 cup of milk and 1/4 cup of half-n-half. When I make it again, I'll add some half-n-half and cut the amount of shells in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
It wasnt bad, my picky pre-schooler liked it, but it is kind of bland to me. Made as recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
YES!!! Just like my grandma used to make! Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Warden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States