Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Thank you so much for this recipe. I made this dish with my Mom growing up so it has lots of comfort factor. I lost my Mom to cancer when I was 20. Now that I'm married with kids I am trying to recreate many of my childhood favorites. Since I can't remember many of her recipes I have searched online and this one is by far the closest tuna casserole to the one I remember except we used egg noodles as a child. Thank you for posting and helping me share a bit of my childhood with my 7&8yr old girls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is just like the one I make, however I do not use the cream of celery or the garlic. I use a box of kraft mac and cheese, cream of mushroom, salt, pepper, (for my family that loves left over casserole) I use two large cans of tuna and two large cans of soup. Plus I add a cup of shredded cheese; whatever kind you like, we like it cheesy, and a can of peas drained and add last so they don't get mashed, then 10 minutes before its done add the crushed potatoe chips or what ever you have on hand. I have used crushed croutons, saltine crackers, ritz crackers,etc. Play with it and you will find the flavor you like. Just remember that when using potatoe chips be easy with the salt because like someone else said you can always add not take it out. Good luck and have fun with this. This is also a good recipe to start out teaching you kids to cook. I learned this in high school during Home Economics class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethel, Ohio, USA
Living In: Amelia, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this casserole for my dad and I. I loved it, however he thought the potato chips were completely unnecessary and that they didn't add anything to the dish. It was great once I made a few tweaks such as adding a little more cheese and spiced it up a bit more. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was great! Followed exactly and the whole family ate it up! The only reason why it got a 4/5 is because it wasn't that great as a left-over. Plan on feeding 4-6 and finishing it off so there are no left-overs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I found out that I don't like the cream of celery soup and the potato chips on top turn soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe! It is exactly like my mom's when I was a little girl. Times have changed. Our tuna comes in 5 oz. cans now and most people are horrified at the thought of putting chips on a casserole but I say Yay!! And Thank you!! It doesn't hurt to have the good stuff once in a while!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight the whole family loved it! Even my picky eaters had seconds! :) can't wait to make again maybe next time I'll use chicken instead yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danelle Eisinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I thought this turned out really good, although next time I think I will use bread crumbs instead of chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Just made this today. Switched it up a bit by using low fat soup and milk - and adding peas and used Ritz crackers on top instead of potato chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I loved this recipe, it took me back to my childhood. My mom would make this dish but used egg noodles instead of pasta shells. I loved using the pasta shells. I followed the recipe only with very minor changes. I added onion powder, parsley and a crazy salt mix instead of just regular salt. My boyfriend loved it and I will definitely be making this again. In fact, I passed this recipe on to a few co-workers who love tuna casserole! ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States