Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Try adding sour cream. I use a cup or more to my liking. Depending on how much I am making I use medium grated cheese throughout. I also omit cream of celery and milk. Sour Cream makes it very tasty. Maybe I will try the cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
My family loved this however it made a TON! Next time I will try to half it but per my husbands request, keep the same amount of tuna and add some peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
We make this recipe a lot. I follow the recipe pretty closely, however, I top the casserole with breadcrumbs as opposed to potato chips. I also use skim milk and healthy heart soup. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
One of those great comfort foods
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meighan_d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
A wonderful recipe. It gets 4 stars instead of 5 only because it was a little bland when I tasted it before putting it in the oven. I gave it a quick dash of seasoned salt and was very pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very good! I didn't have potato chips so I left them off, but we still really liked it. Plus, it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Copeland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
it was good but needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Great, easy kid friendly meal! Added peas to make for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My family HATED this recipe. They refused to eat it. I made it exactly as it is written. I should have used half the amount of tuna or just canned chicken. It was WAY too fishy! Should be zero stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My whole family loved it! I didn't change a thing, thanks for a great recipe! This has become one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRONICMIC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States