Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Great basic recipe but needs more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Tuna casserole is both mine and my husband's favorite meal. I decided to try a new recipe and followed the exact one. We both liked it better than my own recipe....it was delicious. Our son dislikes tuna casserole and he even ate this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I followed original directions, but used cream of asparagus b/c I didnt have cream of celery. I also added 1/2 c breadcrumbs to mixture. It was great, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Yummy, even for 6 year old and 18 month old! Used 2 cans of mush soup (didn't have celery), and mix of havarti and processed cheese. Threw in a can of mushrooms. Comfort food. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was excellent and easy to make. For ingredients you usually have around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was edible but I won't make again. I think it is definitely a recipe to use if you have young kids which I don't. My boyfriend said it was alright but then he just ate one helping and neither of us touched the leftovers. The leftovers got tossed a few days later and there were ALOT of leftovers even though I cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Excellent! My 6 and 3 year olds said, 'Mom, you should make this every night!" :) It's a hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Another kid-approved meal that left them saying "you make the best dinners, mommy"! The only substitutions I made were out of necessity: I used Cream of Potato instead of Cream of Celery simply because I couldn't find the latter in the grocery store. I also used shredded Mexican cheeses instead of the processed American cheese. Finally, I used bread crumbs for the topping instead of potato chips. If anything, I would reduce the amount of salt it calls for. Otherwise, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
delicious! loved by the kids too=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somerset, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I made this with some alterations that made it scrumptious! first, I used wide egg noodles and only cooked them 5-6 minute till al dente. I used 1 1/2 cans of milk, 3 good shakes of Lawry's Seasoning, 4 shakes of cayenne pepper, 1/2 cup cheddar cheese and 1/4 cup monterey jack with jalapeno cheese. For the topping I skipped the potato chips and instead buttered 2 slices of wheat bread, quartered them, put them on top of the casserole and sprinkled garlic salt over all and heavily sprinkled parmesan cheese over all! Makes tasty, toasty little french breads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States