Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I'd give this only 4 out 5 stars because it had a few modifications. I used wide egg noodles and boiled only 6 minutes from other recommendations. I added celery salt as a seasoning. Also, rather than American cheese, I used approx 1 cup of colby jack cheese; 1/2 cup in between noodle layers and another 1/2 cup on the top underneath a layer of bread crumbs. (I would have used chips if I had any, that sounds yummy!) Overall, it turned out delicious and is the perfect comfort food. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolobtexas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Growing up my father would make almost the same excluding the cheese. People always tought I was crazy for adding potato chips but its the salty and crunch that it needs! YUMMY and great memories too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Loved it! Just like mom used to make....maybe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Upsizes to serving 50 with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
DH loves this! Here is what I do differently: Instead of cream of mushroom I use cream of chicken, don't need any salt the soup has enough! I used breadcrumbs for the topping instead of chips and added peas to the soup/tuna mixture. Oh and sometimes I use egg noodles. Thanks Chris for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I loved this recipe however I made just a couple of changes . I used large egg noodles not the pasta shells, and for cheese I used the colby shredded cheese and made a middle layer of cheese then topped it with more of the noodle/tuna mixture and topped it again with Cheese and Bread Crumbs. I didn't want the potatoe chips to get soggy , so this worked better for next day leftovers. It was perfect , now my family looks forward to this Tuna Casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
this is my favorite recipe! I only use cream of celery otherwise my husband and kids wouldn't eat it. They hate mushrooms. I half the recipe so its not a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Great basic recipe but needs more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Tuna casserole is both mine and my husband's favorite meal. I decided to try a new recipe and followed the exact one. We both liked it better than my own recipe....it was delicious. Our son dislikes tuna casserole and he even ate this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I followed original directions, but used cream of asparagus b/c I didnt have cream of celery. I also added 1/2 c breadcrumbs to mixture. It was great, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States