Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I used shredded cheddar cheese instead of slices and cream of chicken soup because I didn't have cream of celery and french's onions on top because I didn't have chips. My husband said it was the best casserole ever and even ate it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very good with some fresh lemon squeezed on at the last minute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This turned out to be a great recipe! I skipped out on the chips and added mushrooms to the tuna mixture and it was great! Also, I live in a different country and let's just say the tuna they sell here is a little different. When I got home and opened the can, it turned out to be tuna in a tomato sauce with onions! Because of the time, I had no choice but to use it and it turned out wonderful! It added a delicious flavor that every loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Santitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
my husband had FOUR helpings! can't beat that compliment. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is a huge hit at my dinner table,.. I love it as it is the easiet thing to make and my toddler loves this.. I sneak in a can of veggies so that she gets her fiber.. also I use half the salt the recipe calls for. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is the first tuna casserole I've made. I could not bring my self to use processed cheese or chips, I used marble cheese and crushed corn flakes. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PitBoss007
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was good, I did alter the recipe a bit. I added dried minced onion, and put a small layer of mozzerella cheese on top (really yummy). My boyfriend, who was aprehensive about tuna casserole went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I was feeling under the weather today and wanted some comfort food that wasn't going to take a lot of energy or effort to make. I did make a few changes based on what I had in the house at the time. Used whole wheat pasta shells, added corn and peas, only used cream of mushroom soup, used real shredded sharp cheddar cheese (processed cheese just freaks me out) and instead of potato chips, used a light sprinkling of breadcrumbs. Definitely made me feel a bit better (just something about making a casserole) and even though I halfed the recipe, still have a TON of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I'd give this only 4 out 5 stars because it had a few modifications. I used wide egg noodles and boiled only 6 minutes from other recommendations. I added celery salt as a seasoning. Also, rather than American cheese, I used approx 1 cup of colby jack cheese; 1/2 cup in between noodle layers and another 1/2 cup on the top underneath a layer of bread crumbs. (I would have used chips if I had any, that sounds yummy!) Overall, it turned out delicious and is the perfect comfort food. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolobtexas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States