Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Good basic tuna noodle casserole to get you started. Followed as is, it is a little bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenRulez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
OMG, this was excellent. I made one change and that was because I didn't have Tuna, so I used Langostinos. I can't say anything except it was just wonderful. Nice and moist and creamy, so thank you Chris, for a great casserole. Try it with the Langostinos, you will be surprised. TNT -Connie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
There is nothing like a really good Tuna Casserole and we LOVE this recipe. The only change we made to this is the potato chips. We just love our ritz crackers. We have not actually tried the potato chips yet because we don't ever buy them - but nonetheless, this recipe is one of my favorite american classics. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is a good recipe, however, it was a little dry for my taste. Next time I will use three cans of soup or maybe a few less noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbabs7119

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made this recipe EXACTLY as indicated. While it was good, it was FAR too dry for my taste and my husband agreed 100%! When I re-heated it to serve the next day, I added 1/4 cup of milk and 1/4 cup of half-n-half. When I make it again, I'll add some half-n-half and cut the amount of shells in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
It wasnt bad, my picky pre-schooler liked it, but it is kind of bland to me. Made as recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
YES!!! Just like my grandma used to make! Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Warden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I needed something quick to make. Turned out really great. I was out of potato chips and substituted bread crumbs instead. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Meh. This was okay. I added frozen broccoli, another can of tuna, another can of condensed soup, some celery, and more cheese. It was pretty bland, and I think without those additions it would have been even worse. If you think you'll have leftovers, add the potato chips to the portions that you'll eat now - as someone else mentioned, they get soggy and gross in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESJESSI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Good recipe. Basic and satisfying. I was looking for a recipe that had mostly pantry items and this did the trick. You can make as is or dress it up. I added frozen peas to mine and it was great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States