Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Not bad at all. I added peas and used bread crumbs. Next time I will add more cheese and I will probably use the chips too. I definetly is a nice casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Dee Webb

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Maysville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Excellant! I used 1 c 2% milk, 1 1/2 c cheddar cheese and whole wheat crackers to tweak the recipe a bit. No leftovers, ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I used foil-packed tuna- it has better flavor and texture- and shredded cheddar instead of processed slices. A classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is one of my family's favorites! They don't like celery soup so I substitute it with cream of chicken w/ herbs. They absolutely love the crunchy topping of potato chips! The cheese in the middle really gives it a creamy texture that we love, too. Thanks for the recipe! I've made it at least 8 times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYBANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harper Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was really good. I only changed 2 things! I used french fried onion rings crushed up on top and shredded cheese instead of slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is a delicious and easy dish! I use cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom because we HATE mushrooms, and instead of american cheese I alternate slices of cheddar and slices of pepperjack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
My family and I thought it was great! I took one of the suggestions and put a double layer of cheese in the middle and it turned out really well. I also put two cans of cream of mushroom soup. These were the only two changes I made to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was great! I got rid of the salt completely and used cheddar cheese. Instead of chips, I used french fried onion. It was delish. The comfort food I was craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Kids loved it. I liked it was so easy and things you can take out of the pantry. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I love Tuna Casserole but not eveone in my house does. I think it is because I use swiss and no one really likes swiss though. Mmmm mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States