Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
good recipe with additions (see notes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
A solid four! Everyone enjoyed it and wanted seconds and thirds. There is nothing special about this but it's just good homecookin'. I love the addition of garlic and the American cheese works here. The recipe makes plenty, we have five in our family, and we had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This recipe was really yummy. I am a cheese-a-holic, so I added additional cheese slices to the top as well as tomatoes (just like mom used to make) and it was so good. The chips did get soggy on reheats so I would halve the chips on the original and add more with each reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Very similar to my old standby. No complaints at my house. I use cream of celery and cream of chicken soups, omit the peas (hubby doesn't like them), sometimes add a little onion, add some cubed Velveeta in the mixture instead of cheese slices in the middle, if I have some. Bake at 350 for 25 minutes then top it with a bunch of shredded cheese blend over top and bake an extra 5 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Good recipe! Didn't wow me in flavor, but couldn't be easier to put together. I used two cans of cream of mushroom, and added chopped celery for crunch. It's pretty good cold, too! Only problem is that the potato chips get soggy. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I loved this recipe it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Kids and hubby liked it. I added peas for colour and since they nest nicely in the pasta shells. I used bread crumbs instead of potato chips on top and grated cheddar instead of slices. All in all easy and good. Made lots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Nice flavor, but I used ritz crackers instead of chips for the topping & a lot of the pasta shells on the top of the casserole weren't cooked well. Quick and easy to make. Husband really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
My family loved thisd dish! My husband said this casserole was the best he's had! Used Townhouse Crackers instead of chips. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States