Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Bland and boring. Bad after-taste. Just avoid it there are much better versions out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Wonderful recipe! Isubstituted a can of chicken for the tuna and cream of chicken soup instead of the mushroom soup and we liked it better. Use lots of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Randall

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Excellent! Made it as stated (ingredients listed), only didn't add the chips on the top and only had colby jack cheese so I used that instead. One thing I didn't realize it til was too late was mixing them separately. I threw everything in the pot with the after I drained the pasta and it turned out great. Added peas too - kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
The kids thought that this recipie was great, and they're not generally fans of casseroles, so that is saying somthing. I left the chips off of the top and instead topped with a little bit of mozzarella cheese. I don't know what it is about crumb-style toppings on casserole dishes, but my kids refuse to eat them *sigh*. We liked this recipie quite a bit and will be making it a regular part of our recipie rotation. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is very good, but I did make a few changes to the recipe. I use rotini and cook it for about a minute or 2 less than what the package says for al dente. I cut the milk to one cup. Instead of crushed garlic, I used 1 clove minced. I eliminated the salt because the soups and tuna already have sodium in them. I add about 1 cup shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the mixture before putting it in my casserole dish. Sharp cheese makes all the difference for a little extra zip. I tried it with mild once and it just wasn't the same. I top it all off with some bread crumbs that have been tossed with a little butter. This is one of my husband's favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I made this tonight for dinner and it was fantastic! It wasn't dry or bland, it was super easy, too! I used shredded cheddar and added some fresh broccoli (which I cooked with the pasta the last 2 minutes it was boiling) other than that I made no changes. Thank you for a terrific recipe Chris, my family loved it, we don't even have leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Extremely bland - not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ackley, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
What a great comfort food! My boyfriend and I both loved it. The only substitutions I made were buttery Ritz cracker topping instead of chips and I had to use cream of chicken (2 cans along with the cream of mushroom) only because I didn't have any cream of celery on hand. It turned out great. Next time I'll add some sour cream to see how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was an easy recipe although it really tasted pretty bland. Nothing too impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States