Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very tasty, one of my favorites from when I was a kid, this one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Great base. I added zucchini, grated carrots and peas. I used shredded mozzarella and parm. in the middle and on top with bread crumbs on top. It was great and easy. I will make again and try different combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preta75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
My entire family, including my one year old, LOVED this recipe. I used butter crackers instead of potato chips because I just had a bad feeling about potato chips. Plus, I don't like all the grease in potato chips. This recipe is simple to make, easy to eat, and the chef could use ANY type of pasta desired. I like the shells because they trap some of the flavor inside. I used cream of chicken and cream of celery soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
My whole family loved this. I tried this instead of my traditional Tuna Noodle Recipe because I think my original one was dry. I used less noodles and did the tiny corckscrew noodles. I also topped with French's Fried Onions because I didn't have any potato chips left. I also used only the 98% fat free soups because I can't ever taste the difference in casseroles. It was wonderful!!! Try it you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
OMG! I really loved it. It was so creamy and delicious. I just warmed the ingredients in he microwave instead of stovetop. Also, I used a combination of swiss and American cheese. My five year old loved it and kept asking for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
It was ok. Everyone in the house ate at least some of their dinner. It wasn't a raving success. Ok, but not extrordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Ok, this was really yummy, BUT I did not exactly follow the recipe. I IMPROVISED! (the sign of a good cook, so I say :-)) I followed the proportion of pasta/soup/milk and the cooking method. I added cooked broccoli. I used garlic powder. I used shredded parmigiana cheese and crushed garlic croutons on top. It was good, but I must say my favorite tuna casserole is the one my mom used to make with rice, peas, and velveeta on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Needs more flavor + I added some peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made this last night and it was delicious! I did adjust the recipe a little, so I could use what I had on hand and it turned out great. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup and only half a package of egg noodles. I also used garlic powder instead of minced garlic, but it still turned out great. I was surprised how well using sliced American cheese worked out, but next time I think I'll try some shredded cheese and probably add some peas. Great basic recipe though! The boyfriend and I gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I have had worse...but this just wasn't the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfurking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States