Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
OMG! I really loved it. It was so creamy and delicious. I just warmed the ingredients in he microwave instead of stovetop. Also, I used a combination of swiss and American cheese. My five year old loved it and kept asking for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
It was ok. Everyone in the house ate at least some of their dinner. It wasn't a raving success. Ok, but not extrordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Ok, this was really yummy, BUT I did not exactly follow the recipe. I IMPROVISED! (the sign of a good cook, so I say :-)) I followed the proportion of pasta/soup/milk and the cooking method. I added cooked broccoli. I used garlic powder. I used shredded parmigiana cheese and crushed garlic croutons on top. It was good, but I must say my favorite tuna casserole is the one my mom used to make with rice, peas, and velveeta on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Needs more flavor + I added some peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made this last night and it was delicious! I did adjust the recipe a little, so I could use what I had on hand and it turned out great. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup and only half a package of egg noodles. I also used garlic powder instead of minced garlic, but it still turned out great. I was surprised how well using sliced American cheese worked out, but next time I think I'll try some shredded cheese and probably add some peas. Great basic recipe though! The boyfriend and I gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I have had worse...but this just wasn't the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfurking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Bland and boring. Bad after-taste. Just avoid it there are much better versions out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Wonderful recipe! Isubstituted a can of chicken for the tuna and cream of chicken soup instead of the mushroom soup and we liked it better. Use lots of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Randall

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Excellent! Made it as stated (ingredients listed), only didn't add the chips on the top and only had colby jack cheese so I used that instead. One thing I didn't realize it til was too late was mixing them separately. I threw everything in the pot with the after I drained the pasta and it turned out great. Added peas too - kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
The kids thought that this recipie was great, and they're not generally fans of casseroles, so that is saying somthing. I left the chips off of the top and instead topped with a little bit of mozzarella cheese. I don't know what it is about crumb-style toppings on casserole dishes, but my kids refuse to eat them *sigh*. We liked this recipie quite a bit and will be making it a regular part of our recipie rotation. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States